We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Italian in Kenya”

Mediterraneo Ristorante
Ranked #45 of 566 Restaurants in Nairobi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Mediterraneo Ristorante at The Junction is a secluded yet lively spot, bringing the shopping centre's vibrant, modern atmosphere together with a quaint Italian décor and - of course - excellent food. This branch features two floors, each with al fresco dining areas, perfect for a quick lunch, a long meal to catch up with friends or a romantic evening date. Our Junction branch also boasts some unique special offers, allowing you to enjoy more of the authentic Italian experience we strive to recreate.
chicago
Level 6 Contributor
271 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
“Italian in Kenya”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

For Kenya this was a good place for a Sunday Lunch. Not sure what I expected but the food was very good. They had a very diverse menu selection... even pizza. Overall all 12 of us enjoyed our meals. Each one was good form the pasta, to the meats to the salads, and yes our teen ordered a pizza. every person enjoyed there meal.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank ChgoGal2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    107
    30
    13
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
69 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Italian taste in Nairobi, makes me want it more!”
Reviewed August 4, 2012

04 August 2012 - my friend and i went to this restaurant for dinner after the exhausting city tour trip. fast service, cozy atmosphere and good food. I ate baked zucchini and eggplant with mozarella cheese, tomato and parmessan... very cheesy and yummy!!!!!
Looking forward to taste other food in the menu....

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank worknleisure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very nice”
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Its a very good restaurant in the quality/price area. High quality with probably the best italian pizzas in town and its just as expensive as Osteria del Chianti but with much better raw materials and better dishes.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mahnu H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinsale, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“mind your bag!”
Reviewed July 23, 2012

I recently returned to mediterraneo junction for a meal with three colleagues.My extremely large bag was taken from adjacent to the cash desk and under the cctv camera.The staff were totally unhelpful.The owner Mr Guliano was in London on business, the security camera was not working! The security staff at junction were not called or informed. I personally reported the matter to security myself next day after spending hours waiting for assistance in restaurant I spent three more days trying in vain to speak to Mr Guliano to alert him to what at the least is a complete abscence of security for his patrons.All in all i very disturbing experience , neither I nor my colleagues will be returning, CAMERAS OFF, NO SECURITY CALLED , BEWARE

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank janetpower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“casual visit”
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Good food!!!!! enjoyed the afternoon with friends.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank SrivatsG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mediterraneo Ristorante also viewed

 
Nairobi, Kenya
 

Been to Mediterraneo Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing