We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“was great now average” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hashmi`s Restaurant

Hashmi`s Restaurant
Ranked #10 of 538 Restaurants in Nairobi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Barbecue, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
95 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 301 helpful votes
“was great now average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

food is good and prices are reasonable, waiters some times ignore you, space availability is a big problem, privacy is zero you will find someone you know because every one goes there :)

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank moha m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    144
    104
    19
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good Food and Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2014

The best barbecue and paan! Really fresh!. The service was very good, but the place could be a little cleaner.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rose R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Excellent for chicken tikka”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

I have visited hashmi many times and the chicken tikka is succulent , big piece and tasty to the bone. Selection of poussin chips with vegetables makes a satisfying meal. Special vimto is good. Highly recommended. Good value for money.

Helpful?
Thank AGM-MARTZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

People usually come here for the Tikka, but the Poussin and Mutton Kebabs are really good too! They have fantastic fresh fruit juice, particularly the tangerine. The food is always good, the service is very friendly. Word of caution though, if going for dinner, try and get there before 8pm to avoid the queues!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank irofrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“The best and divine meal of NBO”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

I have been in NBO for last 20 months, some how I make a point 3 times in a week I eat here.. The best Indian Kenyan food tasted in my life... I love every bit of this place, BBQ chicken wings, Chooza chicken and off course my favorite Chooza sauce... I will miss this if I leave NBO.

I can say this is the best restaurant in the world in terms of consistency and quality of food and they never disappoint me.

Helpful?
Thank Priyan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hashmi`s Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Hashmi`s Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing