We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food and Value”

Hashmi`s Restaurant
Ranked #11 of 566 Restaurants in Nairobi
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good Food and Value”
Reviewed April 4, 2014

The best barbecue and paan! Really fresh!. The service was very good, but the place could be a little cleaner.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rose R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    161
    114
    20
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Excellent for chicken tikka”
Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

I have visited hashmi many times and the chicken tikka is succulent , big piece and tasty to the bone. Selection of poussin chips with vegetables makes a satisfying meal. Special vimto is good. Highly recommended. Good value for money.

Helpful?
Thank AGM-MARTZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed March 25, 2014

People usually come here for the Tikka, but the Poussin and Mutton Kebabs are really good too! They have fantastic fresh fruit juice, particularly the tangerine. The food is always good, the service is very friendly. Word of caution though, if going for dinner, try and get there before 8pm to avoid the queues!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank irofrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“The best and divine meal of NBO”
Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

I have been in NBO for last 20 months, some how I make a point 3 times in a week I eat here.. The best Indian Kenyan food tasted in my life... I love every bit of this place, BBQ chicken wings, Chooza chicken and off course my favorite Chooza sauce... I will miss this if I leave NBO.

I can say this is the best restaurant in the world in terms of consistency and quality of food and they never disappoint me.

Helpful?
Thank Priyan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Chicken Tikka is great but.....”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Always really good tikka but frustrating as you always have to ask for your leg piece to be well done!! Don't they get it that chicken needs to be well done or you can get salmonella??!!! Will still go there but will make sure ask for "well done tikka" :)

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank foodie121212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hashmi`s Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Hashmi`s Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing