We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best barbecue chicken i have ever had.. a must try for anyone visiting Nairobi :):)” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hashmi`s Restaurant

Hashmi`s Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 512 Restaurants in Nairobi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Barbecue, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The best barbecue chicken i have ever had.. a must try for anyone visiting Nairobi :):)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

The one thing i really miss about nairobi is the chooza chicken served at Hashmi's.. it is something unique that i have not found anywhere else.. When we were in nairobi our friend kept on insisting us to go visit the place so we did and then kept going there repeatedly as our trip was just one week long and we wanted to have it as many times as we culd.. their chooza chicken is amazing along with their masala fries when eaten with their condiments... all food is served with a good size salad plate and condiments.. serving size for all the dishes we tried were big and more then enough for one person :).. the restaurant itself is average and sometimes there is long waiting time like on weekends but all tolerable for the great food they serve.. service is good as they usually take 20 min to serve the order and everything moves very quickly..

i highly recommend anyone who is going to Nairobi to try this and you will not be disappointed :)

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Roohi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    100
    17
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Simply great meat”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

Hashmi's is a barbeque restaurant with a range of bbq beef, chicken and fish. All are good quality, a affordable. The atmosphere is nothing special, but staff are plentiful and friendly

Helpful?
Thank NLDTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great BBQ restaurant!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

Atmosphere: dont expect anything too flash here, perfect for a quick meal but not a place for a quiet dinner with ambience.

Food: huge variety for non-veg, adequate for vegetarians, great flavours although can be very spicy in the main.

Price: good value for money with reasonably large servings

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jay314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great takeaway wraps”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

Staying in and having a full meal is great, but taking out one of their 'Rolls' is definitely the move. Perfect for lunch or a quick dinner on the go; there aren't that many good places around the area that offer that!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank peetkeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good food and the best place for Chicken Chooza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

We have been to this place several times and we love the Chicken Chooza and veg rice very much.The prices are reasonable. Nice place to visit with family and friends.

This is my wife's favorite place too.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ignatious_Enas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hashmi`s Restaurant also viewed

 
Nairobi, Kenya
 

Been to Hashmi`s Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing