We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty BBQ in Nairobi”

Hashmi`s Restaurant
Ranked #11 of 547 Restaurants in Nairobi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Barbecue, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Tasty BBQ in Nairobi”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Best place to taste barbeque recipes in Nairobi.Whenever we visit there we always order for chicken chooza.It is the best out of all delicious available at Hashmi.One more advantage of Hashmi is that its not very costly and always worth for the money.The place is a bit crowd always but they always try to provide best service possible.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank pooja p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    150
    110
    19
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic and tasty food,with great service,just mouth watering”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Once you discover this best kept secret barbeque in Nairobi,you keep going back everytime you go to the city.Great food,great tangerine juice and well managed.A must visit for anyone in Nairobi

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NazMusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great for a Sunday lunch”
Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

Just went there today. Their barbeques are excellent. Had their poussin chicken and beef mishkakis with their naan pasted with a light layer of butter.Great value for money and huge portions. Excellent customer service and it didn't even take long for our order to come.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Zohreen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best BBQ - Great For Iftar Dinners too”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

One of the best, perhaps the only one you would end up visiting time and again, if you are in Nairobi. On our latest visit for a Ramadhan Iftar turned out to be a pleasant surprise when we were served with Ajwa Khajoor, Zam Zam water - chicken samosas , spring rolls - and arabic tea all "Complimentary" courtesy Hashmis'. Hashmis is a great place to eat out with friends and family.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Asim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qatar
Level Contributor
154 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Barbeque at its best”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Another place which is like our second kitchen. We go here almost every two weeks and since last 4 years have been eating the same dishes but still would continue going there till I am there in Kenya. The food is just good, may be because it suits my taste buds.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Shahzad K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hashmi`s Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Hashmi`s Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing