We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“OK type,could do better” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hashmi`s Restaurant

Hashmi`s Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 480 Restaurants in Nairobi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Halal, Barbecue, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
India
Level Contributor
54 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“OK type,could do better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Couple of years back it was a great place, much in demand for BBQ, takeaways, recent experience was a disappointment, both ambiance and quality needs to be upgraded.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JerryIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    89
    15
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
144 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Chooza rules!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

Been a few times in the last 6 months and food always good. Decor and ambiance is on the basic side but you go for the food. You have to have the Chooza chicken (whole chicken done in a tandoori served with chooza sauce) problem is that they only have a set number of portions per night so you have to order early. The ice cream is also damned good...

Helpful?
Thank NaughtyBeagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Delectable BBQ!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I always enjoyed going to Hashmi's ..doesn't matter what time it was. They have scrumptious menu. The one important thing they can improve on, is the ambiance. Needs a major makeover.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sonal_Gupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“they let me down”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

i dragged my friends there thinking it will be just as good as it was four years ago but sorry its just the name .. they let me down

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank rhymes l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“CHIPS MASALA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Am thinking of kidnapping the guy who makes their chips masala and the tamarind sauce! am drooling as I type...

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank paula k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hashmi`s Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Hashmi`s Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing