We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Kipepeo
Nearby Hotels
$157
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$170
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eka Hotel Nairobi(Nairobi)
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$208
$157
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tribe Hotel(Nairobi)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ole Sereni(Nairobi)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveler rating
11
32
35
12
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
32
35
12
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsriver roaddowntown nairobihotel locatedcomfortable bedafricacorridor
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 110 reviews
Reviewed April 17, 2013

For a budget trip, Kipepeo is fine with very friendly front desk..nice room service..laundry. It is located right in the City Centre (excellent) but it could get very noisy outside yet fun for those who enjoy the night life.The room I stayed in was very small and it had mosquitoes but they had mosquito nets and would disinfect on request. Very friendly staff and taxi guys. The real issues (just 2) I had with the hotel was that the my room was on the last floor...if you got back from work tired, it would take you ages to get to your room..(no lift) and the internet signal was weak in my room...I understood their challenge but they were willing to take me to a better room..they've got listening ears though. In summary if I visit Nairobi again..I just might stay in Kipepeo....(Oh I almost forgot..for your own good/safety, they wouldn't allow you bring up ladies to the rooms but if you insist, they must have and deposit a valid ID at the front desk...kinda nice...plus they are very security-conscious..nice too)

Room Tip: Prefer rooms not overlooking the main street and please don't stay on the topmost floor..except they've installed lifts/elevators!!
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Egwumba U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

I splashed out on Kipepeo at the end of my last trip to Nairobi, where I usually stay at a budget place closeby. Kipepeo is solidly in the 3 star bracket with clean and nicely decorated rooms. Rooms and bathrooms are a bit on the small side but in line with room sizes elsewhere in downtown.

Staff were helpful and their restaurant is reasonably priced with good buffet and juices. Note that this hotel is in DOWNTOWN Nairobi, which some overseas visitors may find hectic. The hotel is ideally placed for transit and arrival/departure by bus. Note that rates can get expensive in high season.

Room Tip: Rooms either face into the atrium or to the main street but windows are reasonably sound proofed so choose depending on your preference. Corner rooms have slightly more space.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank globetrotteuse75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Stayed for one night: after an evening arrival needed a place to spend the night before the safari.
The hotel is located somewhere in the center, but in a small, narrow street.
Did not have the desire to walk, so the dinner went to Carnivore.
The room is small, do not turn around a couple times.
Tiny bathroom, no towels.
For cleanliness - all mediocre.
Breakfast is more than modest, but we load up and there were not going :)
In general: very budget option for an overnight stay in Nairobi.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Slava_1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

I always have a transit through Nairobi and look out for Hotels where I can sleep sound and catch my morning flight fresh.

This Hotel was good in that sense. Though a little noisy because of the restaurant downstairs but the noise dies down or may be I was too tired to hear it!!. The room was small but I had a very comfortable bed and heated water in the shower which mattered most.
The staffs were extremely friendly and helpful.The breakfast was ready at 5:30 in the morning and the staff insisted me to have it and leave the hotel, which was sweet and quite professional.

I would recommend this place

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chandan_Nayak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Just came back from the Hotel Kipepeo,i was there for 17 days,the hotel is in the centre of everything you want,supermarkets,shopping centre,the transports,the banks are close by,bars,clubs,restaurants,the staff was amazing so friendly,helpful,very organised,cleaning excellet,food excellent,room service excellent,i would suggest this hotel to anyone

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank simon h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews