We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All good things Coffee!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Java House

Java House
Ranked #9 of 544 Restaurants in Nairobi
Cuisines: American, Cafe, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“All good things Coffee!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2014

Good Coffee, good ambiance, good service,good food,good meeting point, good locations all around Nairobi! Well done!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

776 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    242
    390
    101
    21
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lagos
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“My coffee fix”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2014

I loved the milkshake. The padding for the burger was moist and seasoned just right. The blue cheese dressing was heavenly and the salad crispy fresh.
The aroma of coffee constantly wafting through the air was mmmmh...heaven. The best tho' was not only did I have a great meal, I was able to buy very good ground coffee to enjoy at home.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mchivir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Can't get enough!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2014

Just a fantastic place to come for consistently great food and a relaxed atmosphere. Free wifi, comfy couches, all kinds of people hanging out. Good place to come with friends, family and solo. I love the chips and wraps. Delish!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alexandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“prompt service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2014

i always visit java shops around the country, what i like most about them is the prompt ans efficient service, they have enough waiters all the time waiting to serve customers.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kamau23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Nice to meat you!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2014 via mobile

I llloved their meat and mango juice))) the service is nice and not annoying. Lovely place. Lovely people.

Helpful?
Thank Artyom K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Java House also viewed

 
Nairobi, Kenya
 

Been to Java House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing