We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nakuru Branch” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Java House

Java House
Ranked #9 of 465 Restaurants in Nairobi
Cuisines: American, African, Cafe, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nakuru Branch”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

There's a wonderful waitress whose service has been excellent both times we have been.You need to do something about the flies indoors that congregate near the window.Food is okay and it is a nice hang out.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank WanjiruT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

634 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    194
    321
    82
    18
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
71 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“The love for coffee and bakery”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

I had heard about the place from a friend and was eager to try it. Apart from good location, prompt service, the food s amazingly yummy. Whatever you order, you end up loving it. Highly recommended.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank prateekjaiswal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Split-Dalmatia County, Croatia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Slow service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

slow service but decent food. great for simple lunches. the place is always full so it's nice for people watching.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank neriska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
75 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Nice time over coffee!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

I visited Java Coffee house in ABC place (Waiyaki Way) on the last day of my stay in Nairobi and found this place very pleasant.

Outside sitting of the restaurant was very good but we could not get the seats outside so we sat inside, it was equally good.

The coffee and snacks were good and overall i had good time at this place. Want to visit this place more often if i visit Nairobi again.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sumit008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, Nederland
Level Contributor
241 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“For all your coffee needs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

There are a number of them to be found in Nairobi. Great coffee, all the international options available. Excellent coffee, but be warned: you will be paying European prices!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Java House also viewed

 

Been to Java House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing