We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always great to be here” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Java House

Java House
Ranked #10 of 463 Restaurants in Nairobi
Cuisines: American, Cafe, European, African
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Always great to be here”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

Well, it is a little late for this review because I have been going to Java coffee house for over a year. But I still would review so you understand how great it is. The thing I like about Java coffee house is that whichever branch you go to, the menu and service is standard. Great service I must say, and food too. I love the WiFi availability too, quite helpful when on a business meeting or when the traffic jam forces you to sit down somewhere and work.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sleen_s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

630 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    192
    319
    82
    18
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Java Junction Hilarious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Java Coffee House at the Junction Mall along Ngong Road is a wonderful place to have a meal, relax and just fill hilarious about yourself! They treat you like royalty, and their meals are mouth watering and satisfying. They are also not mean, you eat to your fill!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Francis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Mushroom steak with Garden salads”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

This is a must for every hungry mouth. I discovered it last year and every time I walk in there can't order anything else. I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nanana1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
41 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great coffee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

I regularly visit the Java Coffee House at ABC Place in Nairobi. The out door ambience is great in warm weather. Their capuccinno, salads and black forrest cake are great. They do have the best Milkshake in Nairobi.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Wamukhula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heathfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful and very relaxing place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

The choice is great, the atmosphere is wonderful, and the price is good. The staff are very approachable and always amicable.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lesley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Java House also viewed

 

Been to Java House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing