We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and very relaxing place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Java House

Java House
Argwings Kodhek Road | Arwings Kodhek and Ring Rd Kilimani, Nairobi, Kenya
728600195
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 463 Restaurants in Nairobi
Cuisines: American, Cafe, European, African
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Heathfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful and very relaxing place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

The choice is great, the atmosphere is wonderful, and the price is good. The staff are very approachable and always amicable.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lesley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    191
    318
    82
    18
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
nairobi
Level Contributor
70 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fantastic cakes!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

Not too much of a fan of the food, except the cheese pie, and the pancakes. The service is ok, at times rather disappointing.

However, the Carrot Cake, Chocolate Fudge cake is outstanding! The best i have sampled in this country..

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank zahid m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheaton, Illinois
Level Contributor
104 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great coffee and pastries”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

I look forward to visiting Java House when I visit Nairobi. On this trip I ate at the Java House on Limuru road several times. Java House has a wide assortment of coffees, pastries, milkshakes and teas plus a complete breakfast, lunch and dinner menu. I enjoyed the fish and chips for dinner one night and the fish curry another night. After spending time in other areas of Africa that don't have a place like Java House, it was a treat to enjoy the great food at Java House.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank bruchko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
130 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great drinks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

And lunch menu we ate fantastic salads I had blue cheese and walnut and apple .. Arnold Palmer best drink , staff great and secluded tables .
Even in heighten security still good

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Coffee Frappes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

A friend and I stopped here on our way out of country and it was delicious! We both drank frappes and had a meal. All was absolutely delicious! I would definitely recommend this to anyone who needs a place for a meal, wifi, and is craving a first world coffee.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank picabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Java House also viewed

 

Been to Java House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing