We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great drinks” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Java House

Java House
Ranked #9 of 465 Restaurants in Nairobi
Cuisines: American, African, Cafe, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
131 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great drinks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

And lunch menu we ate fantastic salads I had blue cheese and walnut and apple .. Arnold Palmer best drink , staff great and secluded tables .
Even in heighten security still good

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

634 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    194
    321
    82
    18
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Coffee Frappes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

A friend and I stopped here on our way out of country and it was delicious! We both drank frappes and had a meal. All was absolutely delicious! I would definitely recommend this to anyone who needs a place for a meal, wifi, and is craving a first world coffee.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank picabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
181 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Nice Coffee Latte”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

A pretty good lunch menu and full coffee menu. I could not find a Starbucks in Nairobi (not my favourite coffee anyway, but usually safe when travelling) but this was a good substitute. Not just coffee.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank king238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
375 reviews
285 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Coffee at the Java Coffee House”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

This is excellent place for a good breakfast or lunch. Very good menu. There are several in Nairobi and I went to the one in Westgate Mall, which was destroyed in the terrorist attack, as well as the one in ABC mall on Waiyaki Road. You can get some excellent coffee as well and buy some coffee to take away. I bought several bags of coffee beans of Kenya and Ethiopia expresso. These are excellent coffees. You can also get the bean ground. The pastries are also very good and nice to have with a express or cappuccino. Nice outdoor area at the Waiyaki Road cafe.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Glen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Level Contributor
106 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Don't Miss”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

I don't know if there is more than one Java coffee house. I went to the one in Westgate Mall. Good coffee, good ambiance, good service.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank SunitaNewDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Java House also viewed

 

Been to Java House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing