We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Lebanese Food at a Price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cedars

Cedars
Ranked #33 of 465 Restaurants in Nairobi
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Lebanese Food at a Price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

Some of the food is typical Lebanese, while some of it seems not to be so authentic. Nonetheless, the food is tasty, but the prices are steep for portions which should be larger.
Service is above average-waiters still took a while to serve though it wasn’t a busy day.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank FIONAF01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    71
    21
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Gothenburg, Sweden
1 review
“Fantastic Lebanese food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

The portions are generous and the atmosphere is welcoming and nice. We had a great dinner, thank you!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cornelia_Rickard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Refreshingly simple.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

Went to Cedars on Christmas Day 2013 and was pleasantly surprised. The food was excellent and portions so large we could hardly finish. Decor is very homely. Not pretentious at all. Pricing is fair but for the quality and quantity of food, its well worth it. The one thing that stood out for me was the fact that is is very child friendly. They have a very attentive lady who watched the kids as they played in the back, letting the adults enjoy their meals. All in all, a simple but excellent place to wine and dine.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Erah254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
136 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Visited again recently & still loved it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

I went to this place with a few office colleagues during our recent business visit to Nairobi. We liked the food so much that we went there thrice in our 3 week visit. The highlight of the menu is the HUMMUS WITH MEAT and the FALAFELs which are served really hot. My colleauges loved both these items and we only had these on our follow-up visits. The service is also nice however the waiters are a little ignorant at times. The price was also reasonable for the quantity of food we had. I loved this place and so did my colleauges

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Talha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
101 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“The best place in Nairobi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

I dream of this place. I dream of the vegetarian mezze (I haven't been able to expand beyond that). The location is hell in traffic (and when is there not traffic???) and the ambience is meh (i.e. not worth it for all that traffic) BUT being the best place in Nairobi, they deliver. Allow a good hour for delivery. Watch out that the mezze are enormous. It is over-priced but with so little competition, it's worth it to suck it up and pay.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Brenaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cedars also viewed

 
Nairobi, Kenya
 

Been to Cedars? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing