We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must try”
Review of Cedars

Cedars
Ranked #64 of 564 Restaurants in Nairobi
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Must try”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

What a gem!!!The food is great.I love all dishes on the menu.Delicious and very soft Felafel,tasty hummus and fresh pita bread.We ordered Mezze for two and really enjoyed every items of that.Another plus is the helpful staffs.I'll certainly be back. I recommend this everyone.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pooja p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    82
    29
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Large portions”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Beware of ordering too much. The portions are substantial and very filling. However, I ordered fish skewers for the main course but the fish was overcooked and tasteless. I was given a grilled snapper to replace it, but that too was overcooked. However, my companion ordered another fish course and that was tasty and well presented. The mezzes are fresh and tasty. It is probably the best Lebanese style restaurant in Nairobi.

The restaurant has quite a nice ambiance and the service has improved since our last visit some months ago. The wine list also seems to have improved but the wines are on the pricey side. The restaurant as ample car parking.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DrDuncanBerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice Mezze”
Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

A nice place for some authentic lebanese Mezze. It has a air-castle and for children. The staff is friendly.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Udenjpg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollesley, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

Kept meaning to try this place for a while as we only live around the corner and finally got around to it. We were warmly welcomed and surprised at how large the restaurant is, we chose to sit in the outside area which is very pleasant indeed. The background music was slightly odd varying from Rap to 10 CC! We decided to go for the mezzo for 2 and then the 3 of us ordered an extra mezzo dish, it was far too much. They bring pita bread, dips and beetroot before you order and we tried to save ourselves for the main event but it was difficult to resist. The staff were very friendly and professional and were only too happy to pack up what we couldn't manage for us to take home. The food was excellent, a wide selection and all home made and very tasty. The wine selection is adequate and reasonably priced. We shall be returning here regularly and certainly recommend Cedars Restaurant.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paulyn_04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

Love this restaurant. The chicken wings are out of this world and the salad selection is just brilliant. Service is always good and the food, no matter what we have ever ordered, has always been on point. A classics restaurant indeed.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Turgoik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cedars also viewed

 

Been to Cedars? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing