We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Writing this review with a stomach ache.” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cedars

Cedars
Ranked #40 of 534 Restaurants in Nairobi
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Special occasions, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Salamanca, Spain
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Writing this review with a stomach ache.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

It was the birthday of a friend of mine and we decided to go to this place to celebrate it. However, ended up being a BAD IDEA...

Found out pieces of broken glass in the garlic sauce which almost cost me some broken teeth. We told about this to the Chef and the only answer we got was: "There is nothing we can do, the boss is not picking up his phone".

Never coming back to this place again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pipem19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    77
    28
    11
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Excellent Ambience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

All in all an excellent evening spot and the best barbecue wings!!!! Both indoors and outdoor sitting with a separate bar. Ample parking space.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Milan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Gatos, California
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“A mediterranean feast !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013


Fantastic mediterranean experience - they have large platters with multiple dishes... including vegetarian options. Good value, too.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Okaapi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
220 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Good but not Great Lebanese Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

I enjoyed my meal at Cedars. Nonetheless I can't say that my dinner was outstanding and that I have an overwhelming desire to go back. The food was solid Lebanese food which I have eaten many times before. The service was good, but nothing special. It was a little on the expensive side. I agree that the interior could use some redecorating. The location is superb.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank africanman_840
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good Food. Service & Ambiance needs improvement.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

Been here 3 times. Eaten in twice and taken out once.

Raves;
- Tasty food. I've tried their chicken wings, mezzes, steaks etc.
- Good location - off Lenana Road which i find quite convenient.

Rants
- Food display lacks creativity/artistry.
- Interior & exterior seating needs an uplift. The terrace close to the car park leaves alot to be desired. The restaurant interior is okay but somewhat feels like 'lonely'. Add flowers, paintings, music...just something.
- Service improvement also needed. Hostess[es] were too busy giggling to show me to a table. A friend once asked for a recommendation & the waiter said 'fish and chips'. Quite disappointing given this is a Lebanese restaurant.
- No music playing in the background - please include.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank FearlessInfluencer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cedars also viewed

 

Been to Cedars? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing