We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Ambience”
Review of Cedars

Cedars
Ranked #60 of 564 Restaurants in Nairobi
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
2 reviews
“Excellent Ambience”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

All in all an excellent evening spot and the best barbecue wings!!!! Both indoors and outdoor sitting with a separate bar. Ample parking space.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Milan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    82
    29
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Los Gatos, California
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“A mediterranean feast !”
Reviewed March 30, 2013


Fantastic mediterranean experience - they have large platters with multiple dishes... including vegetarian options. Good value, too.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Okaapi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level 6 Contributor
238 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Good but not Great Lebanese Food”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

I enjoyed my meal at Cedars. Nonetheless I can't say that my dinner was outstanding and that I have an overwhelming desire to go back. The food was solid Lebanese food which I have eaten many times before. The service was good, but nothing special. It was a little on the expensive side. I agree that the interior could use some redecorating. The location is superb.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank africanman_840
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good Food. Service & Ambiance needs improvement.”
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Been here 3 times. Eaten in twice and taken out once.

Raves;
- Tasty food. I've tried their chicken wings, mezzes, steaks etc.
- Good location - off Lenana Road which i find quite convenient.

Rants
- Food display lacks creativity/artistry.
- Interior & exterior seating needs an uplift. The terrace close to the car park leaves alot to be desired. The restaurant interior is okay but somewhat feels like 'lonely'. Add flowers, paintings, music...just something.
- Service improvement also needed. Hostess[es] were too busy giggling to show me to a table. A friend once asked for a recommendation & the waiter said 'fish and chips'. Quite disappointing given this is a Lebanese restaurant.
- No music playing in the background - please include.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FearlessInfluencer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“The Best Restaurant In Nairobi”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Although getting a bit pricy this is still my favourite restaurant in Nairobi. As a vegetarian there is nothing that can beat their vegetarian mezze which is a truely amazing variety of flavours.
Don't think that I have managed to finish everything that they bring yet.
Just wish they would open one up in Karen!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SlammerKenya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cedars also viewed

 

Been to Cedars? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing