We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great place for kids on a sunday” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cedars

Cedars
Ranked #42 of 534 Restaurants in Nairobi
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Isiolo, Kenya
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place for kids on a sunday”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

Nice food, nice ambiance, lovely outdoor eating areas- and the best thing about it: a great playground at the back where kids 2 years and older can play.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank BushAdventures-Kenya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    77
    28
    11
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
HCMC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Yummy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

My wife and I have ordered take out from Yum (yum.co.ke) and I have eaten here - the food is fantastic whether it is delivered to your door or if you eat it there. Great falafel sandwich!!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank infinitemass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best Lebanese in Africa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

This place is a must for anyone who wants a break from nyama choma and ugali in East Africa. Fantastic food, fantastic setting, fantastic staff.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank erikesbjornsson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level Contributor
126 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“My favourite!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

This is my favourite restaurant as it is close to my cousin's house. We started going to it years ago when there were only a few tables in the garden. I love this type of food and have always found it to be excellent here. We generally go for lunch. I love the kibbeh, kebabs, various dips and salads. There is a large garden with play area for children. It is easy to order too much food so try not to get carried away as the portions are generous. Absolutely great!!!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank anita3695
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kenya
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Food, Ambiance, Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

The everyday place, yup this is the closest restaurant to the office. So we almost end up going there every other day. They have the best Cappuccino i have had in Nairobi so far. The food is excellent. Love the service

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Anu81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cedars also viewed

 

Been to Cedars? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing