We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Lebanese in Africa” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cedars

Cedars
Lenana Road, Nairobi, Kenya
254 020 2710399/2718893/2718904/2721622
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #39 of 463 Restaurants in Nairobi
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best Lebanese in Africa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

This place is a must for anyone who wants a break from nyama choma and ugali in East Africa. Fantastic food, fantastic setting, fantastic staff.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank erikesbjornsson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    70
    21
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, England
Level Contributor
98 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“My favourite!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

This is my favourite restaurant as it is close to my cousin's house. We started going to it years ago when there were only a few tables in the garden. I love this type of food and have always found it to be excellent here. We generally go for lunch. I love the kibbeh, kebabs, various dips and salads. There is a large garden with play area for children. It is easy to order too much food so try not to get carried away as the portions are generous. Absolutely great!!!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank anita3695
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kenya
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Food, Ambiance, Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

The everyday place, yup this is the closest restaurant to the office. So we almost end up going there every other day. They have the best Cappuccino i have had in Nairobi so far. The food is excellent. Love the service

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Anu81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Nice playground, food good but a bit pricy and service has improve”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

We spent a Sunday afternoon there with friends. The playground is very nice and the lady taking care of the kids does a great job. The garden is nice, though no view and it can get quite packed. We were quite rapidly seated but, the table cloth was (very) dirty. That did not seem to matter for the personel even if we did mention it. Waiters seemed to be tensed! To order drinks took forever and when asking about the food, no recommendations came. Menu covers a wide range of standard and less standard lebanese food. We ended up ordering Mezze for 8. Too much food for 8! This is food for 16! The food was nice but the price was too high for what it was. And it was that issue about service. It just took too much time and we had to ask, ask and ask again.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank zevadrouilleur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Good value and good food. A little bit out off the way if you live around westlands due to nairobi traffic

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank anoop l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cedars also viewed

 
Nairobi, Kenya
 

Been to Cedars? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing