We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Food, Ambiance, Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cedars

Cedars
Ranked #38 of 474 Restaurants in Nairobi
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
kenya
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Food, Ambiance, Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

The everyday place, yup this is the closest restaurant to the office. So we almost end up going there every other day. They have the best Cappuccino i have had in Nairobi so far. The food is excellent. Love the service

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Anu81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    71
    23
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Nice playground, food good but a bit pricy and service has improve”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

We spent a Sunday afternoon there with friends. The playground is very nice and the lady taking care of the kids does a great job. The garden is nice, though no view and it can get quite packed. We were quite rapidly seated but, the table cloth was (very) dirty. That did not seem to matter for the personel even if we did mention it. Waiters seemed to be tensed! To order drinks took forever and when asking about the food, no recommendations came. Menu covers a wide range of standard and less standard lebanese food. We ended up ordering Mezze for 8. Too much food for 8! This is food for 16! The food was nice but the price was too high for what it was. And it was that issue about service. It just took too much time and we had to ask, ask and ask again.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank zevadrouilleur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Good value and good food. A little bit out off the way if you live around westlands due to nairobi traffic

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank anoop l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
55 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“great for kids and parents”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

fantastic play area for kids, good food, nice shisha, but a bit pricey. would love to go back... but maybe only if someone else is paying, ha...

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mbvanwees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
80 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Fantastic ambience and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Cedars is great for both social as well as business meetings. Great service, great food, tucked away nicely

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank smwelu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cedars also viewed

 
Nairobi, Kenya
 

Been to Cedars? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing