We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“great for kids and parents” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cedars

Cedars
Ranked #39 of 512 Restaurants in Nairobi
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
55 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“great for kids and parents”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

fantastic play area for kids, good food, nice shisha, but a bit pricey. would love to go back... but maybe only if someone else is paying, ha...

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mbvanwees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    75
    25
    11
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
81 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Fantastic ambience and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

Cedars is great for both social as well as business meetings. Great service, great food, tucked away nicely

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank smwelu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hassle-free eating”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

After the "Carnivore experience" we wanted to go low key, with more vegetables and less theatre, so we chose this restaurant. We were a group of 5, ordered the half mezzee (for 4) and could have filled one more person at least. I can't say the food is special but some of the mezzees were really tasty and the others were not bad either. We picked a nice red wine, had a full bottle of the anis liquer called Arrar (did not drink it all but take half of it with us - it was perfectly OK), and walked away (well, not literally of course) full and happy paying the approx. $170 for 5.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kata M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not bad but cant compare to a real Lebanese Restaurant”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

Basically what the title says. Its not bad, but after being there in the last few months I don't think Im going again for a while.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mahnu H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kisumu, Kenya
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

Great food, good wine, pleasant atmosphere and superb service. I love coming here and can't wait to go again.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MissTravelFiend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cedars also viewed

 

Been to Cedars? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing