We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Indian Food is just excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Haandi Restaurant

Haandi Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 544 Restaurants in Nairobi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
349 reviews
187 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
“Indian Food is just excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2014

I have spent 3 years in India and eaten in literally hundreds of Indian restaurants all over the world: the Haandi offers superb North Indian Food, excellent choice and service. In case you really like authentic Indian food this restaurant is a must. One of the best Indians I have been to.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barnskybeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    248
    214
    64
    17
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
167 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“The best Indian food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2014

This restaurant came highly recommended and it did not disappoint. It is on the second floor of a rather passed its prime shopping center that is deserted at night. Once you walk into Haandi, however, the atmosphere completely changes. The restaurant is beautiful and the service is impeccable. Their food and drinks are absolutely delicious, some of the best if not the best Indian food I have ever had (and I eat quite a lot of it!).

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marci B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenya
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Authentic Indian cuisine”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

Throughout my stay I ate here thrice and each time the standard and quality of the food was exemplary - the food looks better than the place!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Reekenya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“nice place for indian food and for big gathering like 15/20 ppl”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

i have been here many times ... i love their food,atmosphere , service but what i ll say its little bit expensive . If you have an average budget then i think you shouldn't visit this restaurant .

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank ZeinTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Delicious Indian food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014

We were looking for a good restaurant nearby to the Norfolk Fairmont where we were staying. The front desk staff highly recommended Haandi, mentioning that it offered the best Indian food in the area. The restaurant is located in a somewhat run down mall, but inside is well decorated. Both the food and service were excellent. We enjoyed it so much, we almost went back the following night.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Travel_Snack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Haandi Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Haandi Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing