We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Brilliant indian food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Haandi Restaurant

Haandi Restaurant
The Mall Shopping Centre | Ring Rd Westlands, Westlands, Nairobi, Kenya
4448294
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 463 Restaurants in Nairobi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Halal
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Plettenberg Bay, South Africa
Level Contributor
57 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Brilliant indian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

I was thrilled to finally find a decent Indian restaurant that could make a better curry than myself...lovely ambience, clean, great service and the wash rooms spotless. I would highly recommend this place, struggle to believe there could be anything better in Nairobi.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank winogabon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    200
    165
    52
    16
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
64 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Indian Cuisine”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Decent indian restaurant in Nairobi but I've eaten at two other indian restuarants in the city that i would say are better than this particular restaurant.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank yugz24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uxbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
313 reviews
196 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
“Nice food in a nice environment”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

They have redecorated since my last visit and is a nice improvement. You dont expect to find such a nice pleace inside a dingy shopping centre
The food is nice but the service could improve. You sometimes ahve to get out of your seat to get their attention. They also delivered the wrong dish for my guest and had the cheek to say it was our mistake not theirs.
Apart from that worth a visit for good food

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice indian cuisine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Great indian cuisine. Should you be vergetarian or not, lover of chilly or not, you will find the cuisine really nice. The restaurant is in Westland, nice place. I recommend

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank tarcisse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pakistan
Level Contributor
95 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“VERY BANQUET HALL like decor...OK food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

the place is ok....given that it has a nice shopping place right next to it is a good incentive otherwise its nothing you would really look upto when going to nairobi.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank taniaimran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Haandi Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Haandi Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing