We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Haandi's Capital Centre” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Haandi Restaurant

Haandi Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 512 Restaurants in Nairobi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Haandi's Capital Centre”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Their food was well done and the ambience is wonderful, the Chef gave us a specialty and we enjoyed.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Eva B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    225
    197
    60
    17
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Expensive but Delicious”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

Restaurant was still being renovated as I visited. New decor is stunning

Food is extremely delicious. The kulfi faluda dessert is the best I've had

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Noonecares54444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
70 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Perfection”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

Every time I go to Nairobi for work I make a point to eat at Haandi. OK - so I've never been to India. But I've never had Indian food close to Haandi quality in the US, England or anywhere else. Everything is cooked to perfection, the prices are reasonable, and the staff are quite friendly. I last went in May 2013 and they are under renovations, so the atmosphere is not so appealing at the moment. But our meal was still perfect and I am sure the new dining room will be beautiful. No complaints!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank soy_latte_togo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
79 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Very good tasting indian food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

By reading earlier reviews I was skeptical about this restaurant however after my taxi driver told me its good I decided to try as it was quite near to my hotel.
I liked it so much that I ate here all the days when I decided to have dinner while in Nairobi.

I tried their Lahori chicken which was the best indian chicken dish I had during any of my trips within Africa & Middle East. I also tried their dal bukhara and haandi chicken makhani and found them quite good.

The restaurant seems to be very popular with indians in Kenya and also the other expats.
Its definitely a good choice to eat if you are around westland and value for money as on an average a single person can eat here in less than 20 USD.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank varunsdua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
202 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Unassuming looking but lovely food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

This was a very low key Indian restuarant inside a mall but the food was delicious and extensive. Beautiful lamb legs, prawn dishes and breads. Really nice friendly service and very attentive.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank LynneALondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Haandi Restaurant also viewed

 
Nairobi, Kenya
 

Been to Haandi Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing