We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Indian Food, Not very expensive either”
Review of Haandi Restaurant

Haandi Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 557 Restaurants in Nairobi
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Lagos, Nigeria
Level Contributor
122 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good Indian Food, Not very expensive either”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

The food at Haandi , Nairobi is good. If you love indian cuisine, enjoy kebabs, you should try a meal here. Most likely, you would not regret it

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kapil V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

566 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    253
    216
    68
    18
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed November 2, 2012 via mobile

One of the best curries I have ever had in my life. I had the lamb rogan josh, extra spicy! Staff are knowledgeable and attentive. Definite 5 stars.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vagabondy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uxbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
340 reviews
215 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
“Great find”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

I was not expecting much as I climbed the stairs of the near deserted shopping mall but the warm greeting from the staff soon changed that. It was very busy inside the restaurant but I chose to sit outside. The service was first class and soon I found out that the food was as well. I had some popadums with chilli sauce and they bought some cut vegetables and dips as well. I had a chicken curry with coconut served with pilau rice and buttered nan. All beautifully cooked and served on a hot plate. Very good portions. It was struggle to finish it all.
I will definitely be back.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kisumu
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Mughlai Delight”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

One of the best places to have a decent indian meal to satisfy any pallate...Good Hospitality and a very big variety to choose from.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank adventurersKisumu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Good”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

One of the best Indian long time surviving restaurant,abit pricey but very worth it. The food the service is abs great,been going there every time I go back to Kenya

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nina49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Haandi Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Haandi Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing