We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Nice hotel in center of Nairobi with free Wi-Fi” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Kenya Comfort Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Kenya Comfort Hotel to your Saves list
Kenya Comfort Hotel
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Monrovia Street & Muindi Mbingu, Nairobi 30425, Kenya   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #68 of 156 Hotels in Nairobi
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice hotel in center of Nairobi with free Wi-Fi”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Hotel is located in center of Nairobi. Has small but clean rooms (although, the second time I was there I noticed some marks on the sheets.. never the less generally it was OK). The thing I like the most about this hotel is his location (and a free Wi-Fi - for messages, mails and stuff like that..). So during the day (evenings..) you can just listen all the sounds from the street.. feeling a bit of atmosphere there..

My room didn't have TV, I don't know if maybee others did. Nets are hanging over the bed - I had some problems of 'connecting' them all .. and not to leave any small holes that mosquitos could use.

Another thing that you could find usefull is that the store "Nakumatt" is right behind the corner to buy water or some food or stuff like that.

Hotel staff was nice and helpfull.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristijan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    59
    75
    28
    15
See reviews for
11
65
51
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arusha
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Its on the cheaper side and so don't expect great service or facilities. Reception staff are not friendly and the rooms are very basic. However the hotel is ok for a transit stopover when you are on a budget. Its location near the shuttle buses that go to Arusha, Tanzania is a bonus as is the fact that its in the centre of Nairobi.There are a few western type pizzza and fried chicken restaurants within a very short walking distance which also helps.

Room Tip: try and ask for a room off the main road side as it will be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wyoming2365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Texas, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

This is my Third time in the Hotel i love the place the staff is so friendly and Helpful..led by Mr. Martin. however this week what was the problem with the WI-FI? It was not working after being informed it was ok.......I hope they do something about it soon as i will be back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ARIZONA S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa
Level Contributor
54 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is great for budget travel, great location right downtown, not do far from Nairobi's night life and easy to access from the airport. Breakfast is OK, service is OK, yet try to avoid the bar at evenings if you want to avoid women (and men) looking for trading company for money... A bit expensive for the value, but still I'll recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicolas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
58 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Rooms and service are decent. Mosquito nets have large openings so don't cover the whole bed, but mosquitos were not really a problem. It is a bit noisy, but quieted down later. Location is great and price is good, by Nairobi standards. Restaurant is good. Computers are available but for a fee. There are a lot of rules that must be followed, which is a bit annoying. There are several layers of security.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank trebex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

What I wanted in a hotel was a clean room in a good location that I felt safe in. The Comfort Hotel was that and more. First of all the staff could not be more friendly and helpful. This was everyone from the front desk to the restaurant staff and the bar staff and security guards. I thought the restaurant food was good and the bar was a fun time, even just watching a football game. The location could not be better. I did not find the hotel noisy at all. The only noise was from drunk German tourist. The room was clean and roomy. Yes the bathroom was small but who cares, the cost was very reasonable. Keep in mind that this is not the Ritz Carlton but it is a clean, friendly place to stay. I would stay here again and I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kpm1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

I was staying in Nairobi during my visit in July 2012. The Hotel Rooms are Preety Old type. Hotel management is very very OVER-Professional. They even charge for Empty plates & each & everything U need in the room. If U get some food packed while Roaming in Nairobi & when u come back to Hotel & wish to eat food, U will be charged 200 KSH for just empty plates everytime U request. Its too much. Hotel Staff is co-operative but they are bound with management decision. I literally changed my Hotelafter 2 days. There are many good & Budget hotels within 100 mtrs from this Hotel. I wont recommend this hotel to anybody unless smone accidently checks in. Pl dont make ur holidays Drowsey & Boaring by staying here.

Room Tip: NO NO & NO Pl Travellers...U get Vry good rooms around in same Budget
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sameer I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Nairobi hotels

4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nairobi hotels
Kenya Comfort Hotel Suites
#78 of 156 in Nairobi
3.0 of 5 stars 33 reviews
Hotel Central Park Nairobi
#66 of 156 in Nairobi
3.5 of 5 stars 35 reviews
Nairobi Central Business District
Decasa Hotel
Decasa Hotel
#110 of 156 in Nairobi
3.0 of 5 stars 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Seldom Hotel
#63 of 156 in Nairobi
4.5 of 5 stars 3 reviews
Sentrim 680 Hotel
#95 of 156 in Nairobi
3.0 of 5 stars 174 reviews
Meridian Hotel
#24 of 156 in Nairobi
4.0 of 5 stars 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kenya Comfort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kenya Comfort Hotel

Property: Kenya Comfort Hotel
Address: Monrovia Street & Muindi Mbingu, Nairobi 30425, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Nairobi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 156 Hotels in Nairobi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Kenya Comfort Hotel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Kenya Comfort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing