We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Silver Springs Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ole Sereni(Nairobi)
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$182
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eka Hotel Nairobi(Nairobi)
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tribe Hotel(Nairobi)
$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$264
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$208
$155
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (247)
Filter reviews
247 results
Traveler rating
49
112
68
11
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
112
68
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnairobi hospitalsuperior roomnew wingfront desk staffswimming poolnice poolenjoyable staytaxi servicerooms are cleanwi fihome away from homebusinessgymsecurityworkshopkenyameeting
Filter
Updating list...
181 - 186 of 247 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Neat and comfortable. Menu is a bit limited if you stay for more than 3 nights. Service levels are excellent. There is 24 hour service available and it seems quite safe with 24 hour security. Can recommend it as a solid reasonable place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrikLange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

I got placed here the night I arrived in Kenya when someone overstayed in my room at the Country Lodge. Definitely a couple steps down. The staff here are lovely - which makes up for the 70s era building that needs a major facelift. The nicest thing about the building is the Euro elevator. The room was nothing special, the tub old, the TV old, the bed as hard as a rock, the wifi decided not to work (although the staff were lovely trying to fix it). The doorways don't block noise so I could hear the loud TV across the hall at midnight.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We were a family of 2 adults, 2 children that spent 2 nights in this hotel in late June 2012. Decent hotel with clean rooms and good food. Courteous staff. Their breakfast and dinner buffets were good and there was good variety of choices. We basically visited the elephant orphanage, giraffe center and the Karen Bixon museum. The location seemed OK for these venues, but I was told this is too far away from the main city. So we couldn't go to the parliament etc as this was too far.
Overall not a bad option at all.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ceevee97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

I stayed at Silver Springs for two days while on a field trip to Mpala Research center. The room rate that included buffet breakfast seemed to be a good value. The meals were of acceptable quality. The service was generally good. The Internet service was poor in my room and so I had to use the business center which was quite helpful. The front desk staff were helpful. The rooms are quite small. The shower was sometimes difficult to regulate and the first room I stayed in had no shower curtain installed and so the floor became quite wet after each bath. In all a good experience and value for money in a very expensive town.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChinyeO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

I've stayed here several times. It's OK: not fantastic, not too bad, on the better side of average in relation to price. The location is not right in town (it's up on Upper Hill, opposite Nairobi Hospital, a 5-10 minute taxi ride into town), but the prices are not bad at all as compared to "town" hotels. It's a little faded, with limited facilities, but basically clean, safe and comfortable enough. Smallish rooms which are a little sparsely furnished, but with OK (although fairly old - could do with a bit of modernisation) bathrooms, a TV and a desk. The restaurant serves passable food (very much the hotel buffet / chicken and chips style) and there's a decent swimming pool. Overall: don't expect abject luxury at this price, but for a modest, secure and yet perfectly acceptable hotel at a fairly good price, you could do alot worse than Silver Springs.

Room Tip: Those facing the road/overlooking the pool area can get a bit noisy, especially at nights and weekends.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frequenttraveller63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews