We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good add on to the Nairobi national museum visit” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Snake Park

Snake Park
Book In Advance
$105.00*
and up
Half-Day Nairobi City Tour
Ranked #45 of 112 things to do in Nairobi
Attraction details
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
168 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Good add on to the Nairobi national museum visit”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

The place has a decent selection of snakes and crocks. Though it is not huge and could do with a refurbishing, I would recommend it as nice add on to the Nairobi national museum visit (they share the location). My kids seemed to have enjoyed it! Purchase the combined ticket for both the museum and the snake park.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank vitt71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    44
    36
    32
    14
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zaragoza, Spain
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Reptil lovers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

They have all sorts of snakes, poisonous too, and other things like iguanas, crocodiles and turtles.

But personally I think that the presentation is not quite good and the place looks old. Although the animals seem to be in good conditions I didn't enjoy so much like in the museum but it was good (I guess reptiles are not my pasion.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pedro Ezequiel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“For reptile lovers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

If you don't like reptiles you probably won't like this place because is full of them. For reptile lovers like us it was quite nice experience. They have all sorts of snakes, poisonous too, and other things like iguanas, crocodiles and turtles. The place is old, but the animals seem to be in good conditions.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ferlops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“This Park (∞) Zero..Zero..Zero”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

This park is by a museum but it is badly presented .. badly built and you finish walking through the park in surprisingly 10 mints. If you don't believe me and seeing is believing you will come out of this park wasted your time, money & mind.

Regards
my recommendation it is Infinity (∞) Zero..Zero..Zero

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank s9642689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Nairobi Area, Kenya
Level Contributor
62 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Visit If you like seeing snakes!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

just few days ago we had gone to join a group who were having a party hosted with the national museum premises. The signs showing the snake park are well positioned and we went here with my son after he prodded me severally. though i had this expectaions of finding a million speciaies of the reptile, it was equally amazing to see the several varieties they have with mimicked habitats. Fishes and other reptiles like the alligator, crocodiles, spiders and tortoise are also within the park. Visit If you like seeing snakes!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DominicM969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Snake Park also viewed

 

Been to Snake Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing