We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For reptile lovers”
Review of Snake Park

Snake Park
Book In Advance
More Info
$119.00*
and up
Half-Day Nairobi City Tour
More Info
$75.00*
and up
Nairobi City Tour
Ranked #46 of 125 things to do in Nairobi
Attraction details
Berkeley, California
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“For reptile lovers”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

If you don't like reptiles you probably won't like this place because is full of them. For reptile lovers like us it was quite nice experience. They have all sorts of snakes, poisonous too, and other things like iguanas, crocodiles and turtles. The place is old, but the animals seem to be in good conditions.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ferlops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    45
    44
    33
    17
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“This Park (∞) Zero..Zero..Zero”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

This park is by a museum but it is badly presented .. badly built and you finish walking through the park in surprisingly 10 mints. If you don't believe me and seeing is believing you will come out of this park wasted your time, money & mind.

Regards
my recommendation it is Infinity (∞) Zero..Zero..Zero

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank s9642689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Nairobi Area, Kenya
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Visit If you like seeing snakes!”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

just few days ago we had gone to join a group who were having a party hosted with the national museum premises. The signs showing the snake park are well positioned and we went here with my son after he prodded me severally. though i had this expectaions of finding a million speciaies of the reptile, it was equally amazing to see the several varieties they have with mimicked habitats. Fishes and other reptiles like the alligator, crocodiles, spiders and tortoise are also within the park. Visit If you like seeing snakes!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DominicM969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holtsville, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lots of reptiles”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

If you enjoy reptiles and like to get a close up look at many highly venomous and dangerous reptiles you would not want to stumble across in the wild, then this is a place to visit. Along with the various species of snakes at this facility, it is also home to a variety of additional reptiles found through out Africa. Each enclosure provides a detailed description of the reptile you are viewing stating information such as type type of venom or poison it uses, medical uses, home range, etc. The entrance fee is relatively cheap and it will take you about a half an hour to see all of the reptiles, however after you finish there are many scenic trails to walk around outside the park along with the rest of the museum to view. So if you have some time to kill while in Nairobi, I would recommend making a quick stop at the Snake Park.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Aaron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“snakes and more snakes”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Can be scary for someone who has a phobia for reptiles, however I have been there many times since my childhood and would recommend it for as you get to learn more about snakes

Helpful?
Thank Beatrice V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Snake Park also viewed

 

Been to Snake Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing