We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Next timeI see a spitting cobra I'll know what to do”
Review of Snake Park

Snake Park
Book In Advance
More Info
$119.00*
and up
Half-Day Nairobi City Tour
Ranked #51 of 122 things to do in Nairobi
Attraction details
Pays de la Loire, France
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Next timeI see a spitting cobra I'll know what to do”
Reviewed May 4, 2012

Hide my eyes!! Apparently that's where they aim!! Lots of interesting facts and lots of scary exhibits. An excellent place, kids will love it too!

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank sueskenyatravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    45
    42
    33
    17
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London,Kenya and all about
Level Contributor
131 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Crap,”
Reviewed May 2, 2012

Vistited the National museum and was pleasantly surprised.The new buildings are great,lovely artworks and painitngs and national exhibits.There are some great Evolution sections and stuffed animal areas.Walking down to the decreipt and dilapidated snake park is a complete let down.For sure the funding did not stretch this far as is evident thru the state of the cages and general lack of maintenance and care for the place.The cages are ramshackle though safe,not many snakes with a few empty cages.Small cages also add to the air of disrepair.Overall a sad indictment of the Museums management,a great new museuem let down by this ramshackle affair located at the bottom of the compound.There is a lovely small park though which is worth walking in.Nice and cool on a hot day.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank Byron78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland Line, Maryland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Oh my snakes everywhere”
Reviewed May 1, 2012

When you walk in you see a tree that is not enclosed, but there is a wall. Well snakes are on the tree and in the yard of that area. The park is small, but it had more snakes than I would like to see. There are other animals like turtles, crocodiles, fish, etc. Great place to see if you are already at the Nairobi National Museum.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank kld8765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Basic, but all you need”
Reviewed April 3, 2012

Camped here with a tour group as we made our way through Kenya. Its basic, but it is just a campsite so has all you would need.
The bar is a plus, always had a great atmosphere and owners are very friendly. The food was brilliant. They had put a huge spread on for us on arrival and I couldnt fault it.
The sanctuary area is good to see also, a lot of animals which they have rehabilitated for different reasons they cant be released.
Camel rides also available and its not far out of town.
They also have helped provide for the local community, a nurses station run by locals they paid to train up.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank slicvic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Poorly Kept”
Reviewed April 2, 2012

Cages were dirty, animals were stuck in small quarters. Not much to see.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank hannnahk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Snake Park also viewed

 

Been to Snake Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing