We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quiet place in the city” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Riverview Westlands

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Riverview Westlands
Ranked #140 of 235 Nairobi B&B and Inns
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“quiet place in the city”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

I had a very enjoyable stay at Hotel Riverview, it provides a quiet haven away from the noise and bussle of the city, but only moments away. The staff are extremely and helpful, going out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. Breakfast is good, and tea and coffee making facilities in the room too. Bedrooms are clean and fresh, with access to dstv as well as free Wi-Fi. Signal is good, apart from in the backrooms. Hot water takes a while to come through, but does eventually. Towels and bedding are of very good quality and very comfortable bed too. Would definitely recommend

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank lglobal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    9
    5
    4
    0
See reviews for
2
8
1
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014

Having stayed with my family at your hotel for a week, i can confidently say it was the best place i have been in Nairobi. Beautiful gardens, beautiful river, good finishings and a the best gardens ever. Very friendly staff!!! It was a heavenly feeling.. It's one of those places i can visit over and over!!

Lissa Fritz
Germany

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ruth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2014

I was here for 2 nights and I must admit this one of the finest place in Nairobi especially if you are looking for a modern accommodation facility especially in Westlands. Very friendly receptionist Ruth, clean rooms and the compound well manicured. The meals were. We were allowed early breakfast and indeed we do appreciate.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kiwanuka j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2014

Stayed in this hotel over the Easter Week 2014. I had a business suit, which was really nice, albeit on the pricy side, but worth it.

The hotel is clean. Breakfast is varied and good. They have a nice sunny outdoor pool and a well equipped Gym.

Overall I found this hotel to be a real pleasure to stay in, trying hard as I can, I really can't find anything to fault this hotel on.

Room Tip: Go for the business or executive suit, a little bit more, but well worth it

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side have got a nice and green environmental view outside
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Eusev E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meru National Park, Kenya
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2014

what a great experience at your hotel! we enjoyed the serene environment,your service was excellent and your staff remarkable. am sure you will be flooded with guests once they find you.
we had a wonderful time at hotel riverview. the ambience on the river is fantastic,rooms are excellent and your outdoor space was exceptional. we will surely visit you again.thank you for making our easter unforgettable

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juba, South Sudan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

its more of a feeling that you are home especially being woken by birds in Westlands Nairobi city and a cool environment with a beautiful garden where rooms are sparkling and facing gardens,Its a place where you would want to be especially when you are looking for a quite place

Room Tip: rooms are larger and in a quiet environment
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Caroline T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mombasa, Kenya
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2014

Riverview hotel is one of the best hotels in Nairobi, at lest the ones I can afford to stay in. It is very comfortable quite and clean, very nice ladies at the desk and housekeeping.The parking is iside the hotel and this made us feel so comfortable and sucure. We appreciate the management.

Room Tip: Very cosy and quite rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ogolla C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nairobi hotels
0.7 mi away
Nanchang Hotel
Nanchang Hotel
#92 of 161 in Nairobi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Hotel Emerald
The Hotel Emerald
#51 of 161 in Nairobi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Maison Royale Hotel, Nairobi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
PrideInn Hotel Westlands
PrideInn Hotel Westlands
#129 of 161 in Nairobi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
0.5 mi away
PrideInn Hotel Raphta
PrideInn Hotel Raphta
#123 of 161 in Nairobi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
0.8 mi away
Progressive Park Hotel
Progressive Park Hotel
#28 of 161 in Nairobi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Riverview Westlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Riverview Westlands

Property: Hotel Riverview Westlands
Address: Lantana Rd | Off Raphta Road, Nairobi 00100, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Nairobi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #140 of 235 B&Bs / Inns in Nairobi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Riverview Westlands 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Riverview Westlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing