We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy and quaint. Needs more amenities and a bit more attentive staff”
Review of Westwood Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Nairobi
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Westwood Hotel
Ranked #59 of 169 Hotels in Nairobi
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Excellent place to stay in Nairobi. Cozy rooms and just the right size. The bathroom amenities need some work. They should place more things in the bathroom for guests. The service is a bit slow and staff can be more attentive. The shower in a few rooms lacked water pressure which made it not such a pleasant bathing experience. This was true of 3 rooms. Not sure if all faced that. But overall a good place and worth checking out, I hope they improve on these few pointers then it would get a 5 rating!

Room Tip: Facing the forest is ideal!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bharath A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westhouseteam, Manager at Westwood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2014

Good Morning Bharath,

Thank you for your review, we are looking in to the pointers you have mentioned so as to ensure that we have quality service at all times.

Sales & Marketing Manager
Westhouse Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (43)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

41 - 43 of 43 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2014

This hotel is in a quiet location with a rear garden backing on to the Gigiri forest. Trendy modern décor and well appointed rooms.The facilities are good with all you might expect and the staff are friendly and helpful. Offers reasonable value for money for Nairobi.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westhouseteam, Manager at Westwood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2014

Good Morning Stephen,

Thanks for your review. We appreciate this and we will do our best to ensure that we offer the best of services.


Sales & Marketing Manager
Westhouse Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raica2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nairobi hotels
Lotos Inn & Suites
#52 of 169 in Nairobi
61 reviews
The Concord Hotel & Suites
#26 of 169 in Nairobi
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Progressive Park Hotel
#36 of 169 in Nairobi
179 reviews
Nairobi Central Business District
Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westwood Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westwood Hotel

Address: off Eldama Ravine, Nairobi, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Nairobi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 169 Hotels in Nairobi
Price Range: $82 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Westhouse - A One Degree South Hotel is one-of-a-kind site on the edge of Karura forest, our boutique hotel embodies the urban vibe fused with the serenity of the forest. The old-world glamour of our historic building seamlessly blends with stylish comfort. Our boutique hotel hosts 30 beautifully decorated superior standard rooms. Which boast of all the comforts of home accompanied by a touch of class that will leave you feeling pampered. We are also home to a wonderful restaurant and forest bar that serves up menus that range from the west to the east with continental, Asian foods and everything in between, all served up with a flair. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing