We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“67 Airport Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of 67 Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
67 Airport Hotel
Ranked #33 of 161 Hotels in Nairobi
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“67 Airport Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

Clean and comfortable. No elevators but there are men who will assist you with the luggage. The restaurant was adequate to meet the needs of someone who needed a quick bite. Close proximity to the airport. Since it is off Mombasa road not close to shops etc unless you take a cab.available. Price was good. Staff was friendly and helpful. A very good place if you have to spend a few hours waiting for a flight etc.

Room Tip: all rooms were off a court yard which was open to the skies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 504Rani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salwambui, Manager at 67 Airport Hotel, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
We are happy and honoured to read your great review. Your comfort is always our priority. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    66
    44
    12
    6
See reviews for
16
26
30
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kisumu, Nyanza, Kenya
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

Hotel is one of the closest to the airport and is in the opposite direction of the worst traffic so it's good for a layover. Staff is friendly. Hotel is built to the usual Kenya standards which means that it's falling apart even before it even opens. Everything is loose and crooked and patched together. Also, all the rooms face each other on the inside of the building and the effect is a giant echo chamber. If people are quiet, then you're okay but a few noisy people can keep everyone awake. In conclusion, you can make do with this hotel if you don't look too closely and are a sound sleeper. The price and convenience to the airport are its strong points. Lastly, you will think you're being kidnapped when you're going to the hotel (especially at night). It's off the main road, down a dirt track in a dark industrial area. Don't be nervous, you'll get there.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salwambui, Manager at 67 Airport Hotel, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
We appreciate the time you took to review our hotel. Thank you for your comments regarding the friendly staff and proximity to the airport. With regards to the echo, we are happy to let you know that we are currently working on reducing the echo at the courtyard and are working with experts in this field. The road mentioned has been earmarked for tarmacking by the County office. Thank you once again, and we look forward to hosting you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

Everything was up to standard. Pick up from hotel, the reception, hotel rooms, restaurant was all satisfactory.! And the price was reasonable for the service. Will definately stay here again on future trips whether business or personal!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dume B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salwambui, Manager at 67 Airport Hotel, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
We're happy to hear that you enjoyed the pickup service, reception, rooms, restaurant and hotel prices. Thank you for your comments. Your satisfaction is our priority. We certainly look forward to hosting you once again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shepparton, Vic AUSTRALIA
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

Please understand AfricA is different so dont expect safe roads, pristine bathrooms etc etc that some who review african hotels complain about. Here is what I found
- personalised service
- reasonable prices
- excellent food
- clean rooms
- free wifi ask for p.w
- safe, 24 hr guards
- free shuttle takes about ten minutes
- will only get better as they grow into their new home
- will return for subsequent visits to NBO
- Quickly developing location lots of new buildings and growth
- mozzie nets
- tv limited selection of channels

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Payton20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salwambui, Manager at 67 Airport Hotel, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you for sharing your great experience at 67 Airport Hotel. We always appreciate guest feedback. We are happy to note that you enjoyed your stay with us, and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014

Two excellent aspects of this hotel:
I arrived late in the evening and left early in the morning - the drive was less than 10 minutes both ways. During rush hour it would be longer but still shouldn't exceed 20 minutes, which is short in Nairobi!
It is very close to the airport and has very friendly staff. The driver who greeted me at the airport was friendly and helpful. The counter staff and restaurant employees also provided excellent service.
The room was large and pretty good, though I was disappointed it didn't include air-conditioning.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CameronWal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salwambui, Manager at 67 Airport Hotel, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear Cameron,

Thank you very much for taking time to review our hotel. We really appreciate it, and are glad to note that you liked the fact that we are very close to the airport, and you also thought our staff were friendly. Unfortunately, we do not have A/C units in the rooms currently, however, we do provide fans and heaters upon request.

We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helmsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014

It's a pity we only had 7 hours at this hotel. But a prompt pick-up at the airport after a domestic flight in a very comfortable vehicle too us in no time to a newish hotel where the welcome was five star. The approach is rather bumpy and rough, but this will no doubt improve as the area is developed. The rooms are great, and the porter spotted a fault in our room before we did (there had been a leak from the room above and paint was flaking into the shower, so he fixed us another room promptly. The rooms are spacious and modern with generous mosquito curtains round the bed.

It tends to be a bit noisy because of the central atrium (think prison, but that's where the comparison ends) and strangely there's no lift.

We were asked if we'd like breakfast. At 4.30 a.m? I asked. No problem, they said, and we had a call at 4.30 to tell us it was ready. Afterwards, another efficient transfer to the airport, no charge!

It's excellent value for money!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Damian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salwambui, Manager at 67 Airport Hotel, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Damian, we are humbled by your kind words! Thank you for giving us the opportunity to be of service to you. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the complimentary airport shuttle service that we offer.

We are working on getting sound absorbers for the courtyard, and I'm sure the next time you come to 67 Airport Hotel, this will have been taken care of. You are right about the area currently undergoing a lot of developments, and soon the road leading to the hotel will be tarmacked.

We look forward to your next visit to 67 Airport Hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2014

If you are looking for a high end quality at reasonable price and more important near Jomo Kenyatta International Airport then this is the place you shouldn't miss. Airport transfer services were timely. The staff at the hotel were eager to serve me as i stepped into the hotel. Nice ambiance with new fittings well polished baths and neat beads. I would recommend to anyone who is conscious about price but still want a high end service.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank joejoself56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salwambui, Manager at 67 Airport Hotel, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you for this great review! We truly appreciate it. We are located 6 km from Jomo Kenyatta International Airport, and it only takes 7 minutes to get to the hotel from the airport! We offer complimentary airport transfers.

We hope that you will be back to 67 Airport hotel, and look forward to offering our best service!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nairobi hotels
Eka Hotel Nairobi
#14 of 161 in Nairobi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 657 reviews
Saab Royale Hotel
#35 of 161 in Nairobi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
The Panari Hotel
#46 of 161 in Nairobi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nairobi Central Business District
Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel
Ole Sereni
#17 of 161 in Nairobi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 67 Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 67 Airport Hotel

Property: 67 Airport Hotel
Address: Off Mombasa Road | Syokimau, Nairobi 00519, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Nairobi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 161 Hotels in Nairobi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — 67 Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
67 Airport Hotel Nairobi is the latest choice for your hospitality needs located at the border of Nairobi / Machakos Counties where you will experience COMFORT & VALUE AT ITS BEST! At only 6 kilometers and 7 minutes drive from Jomo Kenyatta International Airport (JKIA), 67 Airport Hotel offers quality accommodation, restaurants, conference rooms, swimming pool, , grounds for events, kids activities, free wifi etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your 67 Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing