We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
House of Waine
Nearby Hotels
$170
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tribe Hotel(Nairobi)
$213
$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$183
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ole Sereni(Nairobi)
$169
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$294
$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$308
$260
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eka Hotel Nairobi(Nairobi)
$159
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$186
$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$234
$168
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
$78
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (275)
Filter reviews
275 results
Traveler rating
214
52
6
0
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
214
52
6
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskaren blixen museumrose petalsdressing roomelephant orphanageboutique hotelkazuri bead factorybottle of champagnequiet oasissmall hotelpost safaritwo nightsnext morningcolonial stylewilson airportbeautiful roomrooms are spaciousnice pool
Filter
Updating list...
147 - 152 of 275 reviews
Reviewed April 12, 2014

We stayed one night after a long flight from USA, arrived late night and they could not be more welcoming. With drinks and snacks and made us feel right at home at the late hour.
Next morning had a nice walk around the wonderful grounds with pool and mornings sounds of the birds etc. Had a nice breakfast before we flew out to the Mara.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cassandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HoWNairobi, Manager at House of Waine, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

It was a pleasure hosting you at House of Waine and we are happy your stay with us was comfortable.
We appreciate your kind feedback and hope you had a great safari.

We all look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay in Nairobi.

House of Waine team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

My significant other and I have made it a tradition to spend 9th April at House of Waine, Nairobi for her birthday.
The management and staff of House of Waine have exceeded our expectations for the last 5 years with their fantastic service, thoughtfulness, extra step, amazing foods and excellent decor. Without going into details of naming the excellent staff, it is without doubt an experience worth penning.
I would strongly recommend anyone looking for an intimate setting to try out House of Waine and we shall definitely be staying there every 9th April for a long time to come.

Room Tip: The staff are more than happy to help you choose the best room for your stay.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeautifulH0tel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HoWNairobi, Manager at House of Waine, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Thank you for staying with us again, it was a pleasure hosting you and we are glad we made your stay memorable.

We highly appreciate your kind feedback and continued support, and look forward to your next stay.

Thank you.

House of Waine team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

My wife and I stayed here one night on way to safari camps. Nice place, decent room, nice grounds with pool. Dinner only OK (below safari camp quality). Breakfast good. Didn't need staff, but don't remember them. No cocktail hour or particular ambiance. We were only people staying there, so maybe that was a factor.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank BunkyVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HoWNairobi, Manager at House of Waine, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Thank you for staying with us on your way to safari and we highly appreciate your feedback.

We are glad you enjoyed our facilities and breakfast. We have also taken into consideration your feedback on dinner.

We hope to host you again on your next stay in Nairobi.

House of Waine team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

This is a perfect get away place in Nairobi yet with a feel of "away from the city" hustles & bustles. Food is fantastic, service is on point & the facility very well maintained. Was there for our wedding anniversary & the staff went out of their way to make the stay worth remembering...Thanks & we will be back :)

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lily m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HoWNairobi, Manager at House of Waine, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

It was a pleasure to host you on your wedding anniversary and are happy we made your stay memorable.

We appreciate your kind feedback and look forward to your next stay.

Thank you.

House of Waine team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

We returned again to House of Waine in December 2013. Our flight from Zurich was late, the airport was in chaos because it was the night before the Independence Célébrations and there was a power cut - we were in the pitch dark. It was pouring with rain and thousands of people were waiting for friends/family to arrive at the airport. We never thought we would get there! Finally at 11.15pm (4 hours late) we arrived back to our "haven of peace". Would you believe that the restaurant staff were still waiting for us to prepare our dinner. This is just unknown in Europe! We were so tired, we couldn't eat, but we sat and had a couple of drinks with Steve, the Assistant Manager, who gave no indication whatsoever that he wanted to go home!
We stayed two nights. The following day we didn't go far but enjoyed the hospitality of being guests in a country house atmosphere, where nothing is too much trouble and the food/service is excellent!
Would we return? Yes, definitely...........
It is not the least expensive hotel in Nairobi but you cannot get a Rolls Royce for the price of a Mini!

Room Tip: All rooms are exellent, but if you want to treat yourself - go for the suite.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank softySwitzerland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HoWNairobi, Manager at House of Waine, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

We were happy to welcome you back to House of Waine and are glad you had a great stay with us after a long trip.
We all hope the rest of your holiday was enjoyable and look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay in Nairobi.

Thank you for your kind feedback.

House of Waine team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews