We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“panari hotel”
Review of The Panari Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Panari Hotel
Ranked #51 of 169 Hotels in Nairobi
Reviewed August 11, 2014

i was at panari for 4 days and i can say it is an amazing hotel on a very busy road to mombasa and short distance to the airport. being that it is on a busy high way i can tell you that if you have never driven in a fast lane country , pliz dont drive. i took no chances and i used one cab all the time it helped me move around nairobi and i can say victor (my cab driver) was very good at his job, in that he knew where to pass when the tarffic got heavy and it would save me spending time in jam. i can say the food, ambience and drinks were worth the price and i would honestly look forward for the next visit to panari hotel , i hope i wont be there for bossiness. i got victor's number from one of my colleagues who had travelled recently to nairobi, kenya.

Room Tip: always book before getting there to avoid disappointment
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ronald L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managing Direct... ., Sales & Marketing Manager at The Panari Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Dear Guest.

Thank-you for staying at The Panari Hotel for 4 days we appreciate your feedback. We acknowledge your observation about our proximity to the airport which greatly favours our guests travel logistics. Thank-you for your compliments about the food, ambiance and value for money.

We are glad to note that you were satisfied with our service and the overall experience. It is worth noting that we always endeavour to offer quality services to our guests so as to achieve customer satisfaction and it is comments such as yours that make all effort at the Panari Hotel truly worthwhile.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Panari Hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,

Ronald Oromo | Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (349)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

162 - 168 of 349 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2014

Panari is one of the best hotels in Nairobi that is very close to Jumbo Kenyatta International Airport.

A hotel with all amenities a traveller want to enjoy. Panoramic view of the National park from my room of the 12 storied hotel made my busy schedules easy and soothing.

Room was cozy and comfortable with bright and cool ambient.

The best part of the hotel stay is the sumptuous buffet breakfast comes complimentary with the room- really good spread of various fruit juices, cereals, cut fruits, varity breads, and of course the international delicaies of morethan a FULL ENGLISH breakfast. I also enjoyed the lunch buffet whihc was Indian themed on that particular day.

Staff was courteous and I had a detailed chat with the Sous Chef who helped me photographing the buffet. Thank you chef!

Over all it was an awaesome experience, I strongly recommed PANARI to all especially travellers who don't want to get into the heavy traffic and conjustion of Nairobi.

Room Tip: Select Rooms above 5th Floor, facing the Airport road for a far view of the national park .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bijubhasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managing Direct... ., Sales & Marketing Manager at The Panari Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to host you at the Panari Hotel. We greatly value your feedback and strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

We appreciate your compliments about the Hotel especially the breakfast, rooms and staff. We acknowledge your compliments about the view of the park, the facilities and our proximity to the Airport which makes our clients travel logistics convenient at all times.

We are glad to note that you were satisfied with our service and the overall experience. It is comments such as yours that make all efforts at the Panari Hotel truly worthwhile.

Once again thank you very much for taking time to write to us and we look forward to welcoming you again at the Panari Hotel.

Kind regards,

Ronald Oromo | Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

This Hotel is very near to Airport and hence good for transit passengers.

I have been to this hotel couple of times, the rooms are very Good with all facilities.Except that the wifi signal is weak in 5th Floor.

The restaurant is good and it offers Buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner. The best part is it has got very good salad offerings in the Buffet. Silverlining especially for guest like him they have 2-3 Indian dishes in their menu.

The Service though slow is good and the best of all is their Health Club and massage services in health club.

Overall good place to unwind for Transit guests who have to catch flights next day.

Room Tip: Please check Wifi signals in the room before you occupy if you want to spend time doing work as majo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank srinivas v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managing Direct... ., Sales & Marketing Manager at The Panari Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank-you for choosing to stay at The Panari Hotel. We greatly value your feedback. We appreciate your compliments about our proximity to the airport which always makes it very convenient for our guests travel logistics.

Thank-you too for the kind compliments about our rooms, facilities, meals and health club service. Your concern about the wi fi service on the 5th floor has been noted and our IT team is working towards improving this service. We are glad that you like our service even if we did not fulfil your expectations.

We always endeavour to satisfy our guests and we sincerely look forward to welcoming you back to the Panari Hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,

Ronald Oromo | Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

This was a wonderful hotel! Admittedly I was only there 3 1/2 hours, just to freshen up between flights coming into Nairobi and then back to the airport for a flight to Kilgari. The room was huge; the bathroom was huge. I had a long hot shower, then easily connected to internet and caught up on emails. The amenities were first class. OK, the breakfast wasn't the greatest, but if you order a special made omelet, it was fantastic. Coffee service was rather slow, but it was 5:00 a.m. and I think they had just opened. It's basically a buffet of a number of hot and cold items, although again you can special order an omelette if you ask. Security is very good. I was very pleased with my stay there.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CTJodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managing Direct... ., Sales & Marketing Manager at The Panari Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank-you for choosing to stay at the Panari Hotel and for taking time to give us feedback which is a vital part of our progress.

I am pleased to learn that you are enjoyed your stay at The Hotel for the 3 ½ hours that you were here. More so we appreciate your compliment about the size of our rooms, internet connection, amenities and security.

We have noted with concern your experience about the breakfast and coffee service and we are working on improving it. It is worth noting that we always endeavour to offer quality services to our guests so as to achieve customer satisfaction.

We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back to the Panari Hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,

Ronald Oromo | Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

The Panari hotel I've been there a couple of times, really it's a home, with a view of the park and the proximity to the airport.the facilities are good, gym, sauna...if you wanna have a great time in Nairobi try out this, full service, Karaoke, Jazz music

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tugume E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managing Direct... ., Sales & Marketing Manager at The Panari Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank- you for choosing to stay at The Panari Hotel a couple of times. We are grateful that you took time to share your experience.

We acknowledge your compliments about the view of the park, the facilities and our proximity to the Airport which makes our clients travel logistics convenient at all times.

We are glad to note that you were satisfied with your overall experience, our service and very delighted to hear from you that you had a good time during Karaoke and Jazz Night.

We look forward to welcoming you again at the Panari Hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,

Ronald Oromo | Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

The hotel is near the airport and the rooms are clean... but they never turned up for airport pick-up, breakfast was terrible (but it was available at 5am!) and the price does not justify the service.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abennaim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managing Direct... ., Sales & Marketing Manager at The Panari Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at The Panari Hotel and for taking time to give us your feedback. We take our guests reviews seriously, and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

We appreciate your compliment about the cleanliness of our rooms and also for noting that The Panari Hotel is conveniently located next to the airport.

Unfortunately, we have not been able to satisfy you during your recent stay with us, as indicated in your comments. I have shared this information with our department heads to put corrective measures in place to ensure that we deliver our promise.

Your critical and constructive feedback will go along way to improve our standards and service delivery to our guests.

We sincerely hope you will give us another chance to welcome you back to The Panari hotel to prove that we always strive to satisfy all our guests staying with us.

Kind regards,
Ronald Oromo | Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

Panari hotel was like home...all feel like family to with all kindness of employee. ..room clean set up every day..accommodation there to every where...close to airport and town ( in a night hehehe ) and for facility inside the hotel compete ...

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
Thank Restu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managing Direct... ., Sales & Marketing Manager at The Panari Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Dear Guest,

It has been a pleasure hosting you at the Panari hotel. We greatly appreciate your feedback and strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

We are glad to note that you were satisfied with your overall experience and very delighted to hear from you that our employees were kind and helpful. It is comments such as yours that make all effort at the Panari truly worthwhile.

We are also grateful that you acknowledge our proximity to the airport that makes our clients transport logistics convenient at all times.

We place great value in your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to the Panari Hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,

Ronald Oromo | Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nairobi
4.0 mi away
The Lazizi Premiere
The Lazizi Premiere
#30 of 169 in Nairobi
155 reviews
1.6 mi away
Boma Inn Nairobi
Boma Inn Nairobi
#53 of 169 in Nairobi
108 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Boma Nairobi
The Boma Nairobi
#9 of 169 in Nairobi
671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Eka Hotel Nairobi
Eka Hotel Nairobi
#14 of 169 in Nairobi
871 reviews
2.2 mi away
Saab Royale Hotel
Saab Royale Hotel
#34 of 169 in Nairobi
58 reviews
5.9 mi away
67 Airport Hotel
67 Airport Hotel
#1 of 2 in Syokimau
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Panari Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Panari Hotel

Address: Mombasa Road, Nairobi 00506, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Nairobi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Spa Hotel in Nairobi
#34 Luxury Hotel in Nairobi
Price Range: $135 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Panari Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Panari Hotel is the closest hotel to Jomo Kenyatta International Airport Nairobi. Located 7 kilometers from the airport and 8 kilometers from the city center, we have your convenience at heart. From the rooms, our guests enjoy a captivating panoramic view of The Nairobi national park on one side. On the other side, you have a full view of the City in the horizon. The hotel is one of its kind being the only venue with an Ice Skating Rink in East and Central Africa. For our guest's convenience, we have a bank, forex bureau and a hair salon all under one roof. We also have a variety of food outlets alongside the Hotel's main restaurant "The Red Garnet." For a night out, you need not go elsewhere, on the second floor of the hotel, "Shooters and Dips Lounge" is the hottest entertainment spot along Mombasa road. No need to interrupt your keep fit regime while traveling. Get a full work out at The Dolphin Health Club. The health club is fully equipped with all the modern workout machines, steam bath, sauna and an indoor swimming pool. The Panari Hotel boasts a very large conferencing area with sufficient, secure and ample parking space to fit 450 cars. The Panari Hotel "A Luxurious Way of Life." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Panari Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panari Hotel Nairobi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing