We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok but can do better”
Review of The Panari Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Panari Hotel
Ranked #48 of 164 Hotels in Nairobi
Berlin, Germany
1 review
“Ok but can do better”
Reviewed December 14, 2013

I stayed in with friends and i loved the location &serenity not much building to distract.
peter was wonderful and helpful with kind,nambura checked us in well and was grateful for inquirin on non smoking floor and sauna,gym,internet,meal times sure saved us as we knew what we would do in the day,as well as calling after checkin to know if we were settled and got about how to fix on bathroom lights,extra mile and touch. food was not great but workable and the carpets in need a facelift

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ulrich T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managing Direct... ., Sales & Marketing Manager at The Panari Hotel, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Panari hotel with your friends. Your patronage and comments are a vital part of our growth, for which we are most grateful and for your time to share your valuable feedback with us.

I noted that you loved the Panari hotel location and the serenity. I am also happy to read from you that my colleagues Peter and Nyambura were of great help in your check in experience and also availing to you information about the hotel facilities. It is such comments as yours that make all the efforts at the Panari hotel truly worthwhile. I will share your compliments with Peter and Nyambura.

We place great value on your feedback and continued relationship with the Panari hotel and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Ronald Oromo | Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    107
    98
    33
    32
See reviews for
32
51
57
160
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Harare, Zimbabwe
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2013

it was a good experience staying in this hotel though it was a bit far from town but there is a shopping mall that u can pay 500 KS to be there for less than 5 minutes (taxi).
rooms - smelly
food- mostly Indian even for breakfast , putting beef & pork sausage in the same dish is awful idea .
staff- friendly
facilities - fair

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank renelyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managing Direct... ., Sales & Marketing Manager at The Panari Hotel, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Panari Hotel and taking time to write to us. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

At the Panari hotel, we take proud in ensuring that our guests have the feeling of being home away from home. Our main objective being guest satisfaction and quality delivery to exceed our guest expectations.

Unfortunately we have not been able to show this during your recent stay with us as indicated in your comments. I have shared your comments with respective departmental heads to put corrective measures in place to ensure that we exceed our guests expectations. We appreciate your critical but constructive feedback that will go along way in improving our service delivery.

We sincerely hope that you will give us another chance to welcome you back to the Panari hotel and prove to you that we always strive to satisfy all our guests staying with us.

If i could be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Kind regards,

Ronald Oromo | Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013

We were there last month in October for a Business Seminar and we were a delegation of more than 400 people. The service was impeccable and the staff was capable of ensuring that all were satisfied.
I would especially like to commend Ronald, Piera and Princess, they were with us every step of the way and were very professional. Most business work shops feel like another day at the office but at Panari thanks to their versatility and organisation the Organising Committee had a chance to breath.Thank you.

Had a meal at the Black Gold Cafe on ground floor and the food was simply delicious, those ribs :) If it wasnt for the fact that we had to Organise the work shop I would have been there every meal!

Overall wonderful experience. Thank you Panari. We will be back!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayua M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managing Direct... ., Sales & Marketing Manager at The Panari Hotel, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks you very much for choosing the Panari hotel to host your Business Seminar last October. We greatly appreciate comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

I would like to thank you for your appreciation to Piera, Princess and myself. I will definately share your delight with them. We are also glad you made time to sample our menus at the Black Gold cafe'. Our Executive Chef was delighted to hear that you enjoyed your meal at Black Gold Cafe'. Believe me, its comments such as yours that make all the efforts at the Panari Hotel truly worthwhile.

We place great value on our customers and your continued relationship with Panari Hotel. I look forward to welcoming you again at the Panari and hosting your business Seminars.

Kind regards,

Ronald Oromo | Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliver, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Unfortunately, we booked our room at the airport which was a total scam although the hotel is completely complicit and treated us poorly when we arrived. We paid $350 cash to the airport schemers but were given a horrible room - probably the worst in the hotel, with no hot water, tacky, broken furniture and a ridiculously hard mattress. The management finally relented after much complaining and gave us a decent room. Thank you Mary in Housekeeping. No breakfast included although this seems to be the norm in the hotel. The hotel seemed empty so not sure why we were treated so badly, considering the elevators were broken and we had to use the service elevator part of the way and walk the rest. The taxi to the airport the following day was supposed to be included, but never happened. Another $30 plus tip. I do not recommend using the airport service and don't believe what they tell you.

Room Tip: Have a look at the room before you confirm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managing Direct... ., Sales & Marketing Manager at The Panari Hotel, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Panari hotel and for taking time to write to us. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

At the Panari, we always take pride in ensuring that our guests have the feeling of 'being home away from home'. Our main objective being guest satisfaction and quality delivery, we do take our guests and their well being very seriously and always hope to meet the guests expectations.

Unfortunately, this was not executed during your recent stay with us at the Panari hotel, in particular with the your room that had no hot water. I have shared this information with the relevant departments to put corrective measures in place to exceed our guests expectations.

Its also unfortunate that you felt a total scam when you booked our room from the airport at USD 350. This we are taking very seriously and we shall investigate further into the matter. I would recommend that you kindly book the Panari directly through our website and also enjoy special discounts that we do run from time to time. We will direct our front office to extend to you a complimentary airport transfer on your return visit.

The Panari hotel is also in the process of concluding our elevators replacements to enhance our guests satisfaction and effective movement within the hotel. In this regard, kindly receive my apologies for the inconvenience caused by our service elevator doing your stay. Please bear with us since this is for the better during your next visit.

Despite the inconvenience you have experienced, i personally thank you for appreciating Mary our team member in housekeeping. I will share your thanks with her personally.

I sincerely look forward to another chance to accommodate you back at the Panari hotel and give us an opportunity to prove to you that we are always striving to satisfy all our guests.

In the meantime, if i can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Kind regards,

Ronald Oromo | Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Nairobi hotels

Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Stayed at Panari on October 2013.The place is beautiful and just 10 minutes drive or so to Jomo Kenyatta Airport. The food was delicious. I miss it to date ! I was warmly welcomed. But they took quite a long time to check me in that Saturday night. Wasn't very much amused on that part. Considering I had travelled from western Kenya after attending a funeral ! I had just wanted to arrive and relax considering I had a flight to catch very early the following day. I requested for grape juice on the menu for breakfast, but they brought me orange juice instead. So please do something about these issues which appear petty but really matter

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managing Direct... ., Sales & Marketing Manager at The Panari Hotel, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at the Panari hotel, and taking your time to write to us.

We sincerely appreciate your comments and constantly strive to achieve high quality standards that exceed our guest’s expectations.

We are delighted to learn that we managed your expectations and you had a lovely time staying at The Panari Hotel.

However we apologize for the long wait you incurred and for the wrong order of Juice. I have shared this with the concerned department to see into it that this does not occur again.

We appreciate your comments and look forward to hosting you again at the Panari hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Ronald Oromo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
Reviewed October 30, 2013

I was warmly welcomed by the staff. and i enjoyed my moments there.The room is spacious enough and clean.Would recommend to any one. Perfect for any kind of traveler. i Would recommend to any one. Perfect for any kind of traveler.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managing Direct... ., Sales & Marketing Manager at The Panari Hotel, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Panari Hotel and for taking the time to write to us.
We greatly appreciate comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards and value.
We are glad that you experienced our staff’s warmth, friendliness and how memorable they made your stay, we at The Panari Hotel always thrive to exceed our guests expectations.

The management and staff look forward to welcoming you again at the Panari Hotel, your home away from home.

Kind Regards,

Ronald Oromo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed October 11, 2013

After such a horrible experience with Kenya airways I landed into Panari hotel.its only 10 mins drive from Jomo Kenyatta airport.I was warmly welcomed by a smily face of the receptionist,Alusa Celestine.She was so friendly and she has all that calls to be an hotelier.i had few difficulties but Mr Martin the duty manager at that time sorted it out swiftly. The hotel cleanliness is upto stardard,The restaurant staff are all smily especially the ladies and the food is super.The room is spacious enough and clean(704) .I bet all the rooms are the same anyway In terms of cleanliness,although I would recommend that in such a modern hotel you should atleast provide slippers and dental kit.

I will definitely come back! Thanks for the wonderful stay and lovely staff.

Lenah Georginah

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lenah k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managing Direct... ., Sales & Marketing Manager at The Panari Hotel, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at the Panari hotel, and taking your time to write to us. We sincerely appreciate your comments and constantly strive to achieve high quality standards that exceed our guests expectations.

At the Panari, guest satisfaction and delivery is Key, and we are delighted you received this from our receptionist, Alusa Celestine, our Duty Manager Martin who was at hand to resolve the difficulties you had.

Your positive feedback on our room cleanliness and great food is truely uplifting and makes all the effort worthwhile. We THANK YOU!

We appreciate your comments and look forward to hosting you again at the Panari hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,

Ronald Oromo | Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nairobi hotels
4.0 mi away
The Lazizi Premiere
The Lazizi Premiere
#13 of 164 in Nairobi
55 reviews
0.9 mi away
Eka Hotel Nairobi
Eka Hotel Nairobi
#15 of 164 in Nairobi
742 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Boma Nairobi
The Boma Nairobi
#9 of 164 in Nairobi
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
67 Airport Hotel
67 Airport Hotel
#37 of 164 in Nairobi
210 reviews
2.2 mi away
Saab Royale Hotel
Saab Royale Hotel
#38 of 164 in Nairobi
48 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ole Sereni
Ole Sereni
#16 of 164 in Nairobi
1,252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Panari Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Panari Hotel

Property: The Panari Hotel
Address: Mombasa Road | P.O Box 4372, Nairobi 00506, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Nairobi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Nairobi
#34 Luxury Hotel in Nairobi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Panari Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Panari Hotel is the closest hotel to Jomo Kenyatta International Airport Nairobi. Located 7 kilometers from the airport and 8 kilometers from the city center, we have your convenience at heart. From the rooms, our guests enjoy a captivating panoramic view of The Nairobi national park on one side. On the other side, you have a full view of the City in the horizon. The hotel is one of its kind being the only venue with an Ice Skating Rink in East and Central Africa. For our guest's convenience, we have a bank, forex bureau and a hair salon all under one roof. We also have a variety of food outlets alongside the Hotel's main restaurant "The Red Garnet." For a night out, you need not go elsewhere, on the second floor of the hotel, "Shooters and Dips Lounge" is the hottest entertainment spot along Mombasa road. No need to interrupt your keep fit regime while traveling. Get a full work out at The Dolphin Health Club. The health club is fully equipped with all the modern workout machines, steam bath, sauna and an indoor swimming pool. The Panari Hotel boasts a very large conferencing area with sufficient, secure and ample parking space to fit 450 cars. The Panari Hotel "A Luxurious Way of Life." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your The Panari Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panari Hotel Nairobi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing