We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“plesant suprise”
Review of The Panari Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Panari Hotel
Ranked #52 of 169 Hotels in Nairobi
Reviewed August 31, 2013

i really dont understand some of the reviews here i found the Panari to be a fantastic hotel very clean and comfortable with everything you could need the staff were warm friendly and very helpful i will be staying again next month when i return home.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tim O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managing Direct... ., Sales & Marketing Manager. at The Panari Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at the Panari Hotel.

We appreciate you positive comments and compliments of finding the Panari a fantastic hotel, clean and comfortable during your stay.

At the Panari Hotel, we strive to exceed our guests’ expectations, with comfort and friendly warm staff being our priority.

We look forward to welcoming you again at the Panari hotel.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (352)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

198 - 204 of 352 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2013

I feel bad that I only update now about the pleasant surprise I had when returning back to the Panari hotel (for the 20th+ time, lost count) back in April this year.
On a previous trip, end of 2012, I had complained that although I had stayed in the hotel so often, this was never "recognised" by the management as it is in other hotels where I stay.
Well, the Panari definitely made up for it this time!
Check-in was a breeze (I arrived on a late flight at 2am, could go straight to my room and just had to sign a check-in form they had already filled out for me), there was fresh fruit and a personal message from the manager on the room.
Also they must have changed the aircon system (which was previously so loud, especially in the bathroom) or at least in the room I stayed in, as none of the problems previously mentioned occurred.
So, compliments to the Panari staff & management and I'll be back for another visit soon.

Room Tip: Rooms on the street side give you a view over the national park and with a bit of luck you can spot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FlyingGonzo_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managing Direct... ., Sales & Marketing Manager. at The Panari Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Dear Guest,

Your continued patronage is very important for our growth, for which we are most grateful.

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback. At the Panari, we constantly strive to achieve high standards and exceed our guests’ expectations.

Our sincere apology that we were not able to recognize your earlier visits at Panari, however I am glad that this was noted and acted on immediately.

In this regard, I am delighted that you experienced our express check-in service at the Panari on your return and VIP room amenities. With this, we sincerely thank you.

The management of Panari hotel takes guests feedback seriously and yours was no exception. Hence the need to change our Air condition system to able you stay more comfortable. If there is anything else we can do to make your stays at the Panari more memorable, please do let us know.

I will pass your compliments to our Duty Manager and the team members that received you.

We look forward to welcome you again at the Panari Hotel and your continued relationship.

Thank You.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

Arrived here tired, hungry and with a 1am flight to catch. Staff were friendly, food excellent and the room was beyond my expectation. Will definitely recommend to my friends and family although a bit pricey. The service made me forget how much I'd paid!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Btow07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managing Direct... ., Sales & Marketing Manager. at The Panari Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write to us and choosing to stay with us at the Panari hotel.

We appreciate your comments and constantly strive to achieve the highest standards. I am delighted to note that we exceeded your expectations with our friendly staff and great food. I will pass on your compliments to our Executive Chef.

The entire staff of Panari Hotel works effortlessly to ensure comfort of all our guests are met and exceeded. At the Panari, we add value for your money spent, and most grateful that you experienced the same. Your kind words will certainly empower the team even more.

If I can be of further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

We look forward to welcoming you back at The Panari Hotel in the near future.

Thank You.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

The hotel is very modern and this matches with it's pleasant look. The rooms are very spaciuos and with very nice interior designs. The hotel rooms facing the road have a good view to the Nairobi National park as well as the popular Ngong Hills forest. The food is delicious and it's proximity to Mombasa road makes it very easy to the Jomo Kenyatta Airport.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the road are good as they gives a good view of the Nairobi National Park and the Ng...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FavourSafaris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managing Direct... ., Sales & Marketing Manager. at The Panari Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at the Panari Hotel.

We appreciate your positive comments and compliments of finding the Panari a fantastic hotel, with nice interior designs.

The Panoramic view of the national park and the Ngong hills forest is breathtaking. We are glad you experienced this personally.

At the Panari Hotel, we strive to exceed our guests’ expectations, with comfort and friendly and warm staff being our priority.

If I can be of further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

We look forward to welcoming you again at the Panari hotel.

Thank You.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We stayed at The Panari for one night as we had an early flight the next day. The huge positive of the hotel is that it's close to the airport (this is a big plus given the Nairobi traffic situation!). However it was very expensive, the rooms were very average and the food was ordinary at best.
Overall the hotel looks pretty tired and appears to be a relic of the 80's.
In no way is it a luxury hotel as suggested on the website but it was to an extent 'fit for purpose' for our stay (we just needed a place to sleep)

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Decrbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managing Direct... ., Sales & Marketing Manager. at The Panari Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Dear Guest,
It was a pleasure hosting you at the Panari Hotel. We appreciate your comments made by you and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards, with guests’ satisfaction our priority and focus.
However, we have noted from your comments that we didn’t exceed your expectations in pricing and overall look for the Panari hotel. My sincere apologies for this and our Chef strives to add value to our meals and special dishes at the hotel.
We sincerely hope that you will give us another chance to welcome you back at the Panari hotel, and exceed your expectation.
If I can be of further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

My second stay at the Panari, the first one being nearly 18 months ago.
While I didn't really enjoyed the first stay, I must say the staff have finally being trained properly, and much more pleasant and customer oriented.

Nice and clean rooms (although the bin wasn't emptied from the last customer!!!!)

A "not too bad" hotel near the airport if you're in transit, but which doesn't deserve to be called a 5 stars hôtel.
If you're staying longer... better go to the city centre and book a room at the Hilton.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managing Direct... ., MANAGING DIRECTOR at The Panari Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your honest feedback.

I am glad that you had a second chance to stay with us and even noticed the positive changes in our different ares of service delivery.

I have taken note of the unfortunate issue of the bin and shared with the related department.

I want to assure you that we are constantly improving our products and services to cater for all our guests needs.

I welcome you again to stay with us here at The Panari Hotel.

Asante Sana.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

If you are looking for total luxury, the Panari is it. The rooms are opulent, the bathrooms superb and room service is pretty good as well. It is expensive by Kenya standards, but I was traveling with a friend and we had had a rough time in the field and really needed the pampering. It is very close to the airport if that is of importance to you. A real luxury hotel in Nairobi.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managing Direct... ., MANAGING DIRECTOR at The Panari Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your honest feedback.

I am glad your stay here at The Panari hotel was nothing short of happiness.

Our products and services are always being improved to suit all needs of our guests.

I want to welcome you again to stay with us at The Panari Hotel.

Asante Sana.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nairobi hotels
4 mi away
The Lazizi Premiere
The Lazizi Premiere
#28 of 169 in Nairobi
168 reviews
1.6 mi away
Boma Inn Nairobi
Boma Inn Nairobi
#54 of 169 in Nairobi
112 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Boma Nairobi
The Boma Nairobi
#9 of 169 in Nairobi
681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Eka Hotel Nairobi
Eka Hotel Nairobi
#14 of 169 in Nairobi
884 reviews
2.2 mi away
Saab Royale Hotel
Saab Royale Hotel
#34 of 169 in Nairobi
58 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jomo Kenyatta International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Panari Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Panari Hotel

Address: Mombasa Road, Nairobi 00506, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Nairobi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Spa Hotel in Nairobi
#36 Luxury Hotel in Nairobi
Price Range: $138 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Panari Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Panari Hotel is the closest hotel to Jomo Kenyatta International Airport Nairobi. Located 7 kilometers from the airport and 8 kilometers from the city center, we have your convenience at heart. From the rooms, our guests enjoy a captivating panoramic view of The Nairobi national park on one side. On the other side, you have a full view of the City in the horizon. The hotel is one of its kind being the only venue with an Ice Skating Rink in East and Central Africa. For our guest's convenience, we have a bank, forex bureau and a hair salon all under one roof. We also have a variety of food outlets alongside the Hotel's main restaurant "The Red Garnet." For a night out, you need not go elsewhere, on the second floor of the hotel, "Shooters and Dips Lounge" is the hottest entertainment spot along Mombasa road. No need to interrupt your keep fit regime while traveling. Get a full work out at The Dolphin Health Club. The health club is fully equipped with all the modern workout machines, steam bath, sauna and an indoor swimming pool. The Panari Hotel boasts a very large conferencing area with sufficient, secure and ample parking space to fit 450 cars. The Panari Hotel "A Luxurious Way of Life." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Panari Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panari Hotel Nairobi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing