We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“A lovely getaway, right in Nairobi!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dea's Gardens Nairobi

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nairobi
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Dea's Gardens Nairobi
Ranked #20 of 234 Nairobi B&B and Inns
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely getaway, right in Nairobi!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

A friend and I decided to have a little overnight getaway. We spent one night at Dea's Gardens Nairobi, and had a lovely time. Lisa, our host, took wonderful care of us, always making sure we had everything we needed. She also helped us to arrange for someone to come and give us pedicures, which was a wonderful treat! The breakfast was delicious, and we had a lovely time chatting with Lisa and another guest. The place has an overall warm family feel. It would be ideal for business travelers, tourists in transit for safari, or those (like us) who are just looking to sneak away from the hustle and bustle for a night or two.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MamaMgeni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
2
3
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

When I was in Nairobi for work, I really enjoyed my stay here....a home from home. Very friendly hostess, excellent breakfast and wonderful garden to relax in.
I was provided with any extras I needed such as a light evening meal and a desk in my room.

Would recommend.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank britabroad2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naivasha, Kenya
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

This newly opened bed and breakfast is just lovely!
It has a very homey feeling, which makes it feel like a home away from home. Very nicely decorated and spacious rooms, with high quality beds and linen. A wonderful garden to enjoy the bird life of Nairobi without even having to leave!
The breakfast is luxurious, with croissants and even 'pain aux chocolat', and, although it is a B&B (without restaurant), they even offered quiche or soup for our (late) arrival from the airport!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lieke V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

We stayed at Dea's Gardens (with an 's' according to their official title) for a romantic weekend and recommend it strongly. The welcome and service were excellent and made us feel right at home. We talked with the friendly owner (Lisa) who gave us some great tips including for local restaurants.
In summary:
- Very quiet and calm
- Comfortable mattress, quality linen and pillows
- Delicious breakfast with a french touch
- Relaxing garden and lounge room for guests
Dea's Gardens was perfect for us to spend some quality time together without leaving Nairobi.

Room Tip: The "family room" is perfect if you have a family or just want lots of space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1just1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Masai Mara
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2013

If you've been to Dea's Garden at Naivasha, Lisa, the daughter just opened a new guests house in Karen, a couple of km from Nairobi. 15 min drive to Wilson Airport the domestic airport to enjoy wildlife before or after your stay there. With a friend, I've got the privilege to be the first guest in that nice, charming guests house. 6 rooms, all different and even one is a suite self contained. Lisa offers a B&B accommodation. The Breakfast is really particular. Imagine you get French croissants and "pains au chocolat". Of course also other nice meals to start your day. A lounge with an open fire (Yes, you're at Karen, 1,800 m high from the sea level) to enjoy coffee or tea after dinner with the other persons, or playing some indoor games offers you confortable sofas. As a guests house Lisa decorated each room with specific items, like at home. for sure you'll be with her during the stay, when you arrive or during the breakfast time. She'll give some advices for your dinners and lunches and where to go if you want to visit around Nairobi. The garden around the house offers you also the possibility to enjoy and rest after a memorable day.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tweety24MasaiMara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nairobi hotels
4.7 mi away
Fairview Hotel
Fairview Hotel
#5 of 161 in Nairobi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,182 reviews
3.9 mi away
Ole Sereni
Ole Sereni
#18 of 161 in Nairobi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,111 reviews
5.2 mi away
House of Waine
House of Waine
#13 of 161 in Nairobi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
The Boma Nairobi
The Boma Nairobi
#7 of 161 in Nairobi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
5.7 mi away
Fairmont The Norfolk
Fairmont The Norfolk
#4 of 161 in Nairobi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 878 reviews
4.0 mi away
Eka Hotel Nairobi
Eka Hotel Nairobi
#14 of 161 in Nairobi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dea's Gardens Nairobi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dea's Gardens Nairobi

Property: Dea's Gardens Nairobi
Address: Kwarara Road, # 566, off Ndege Road | Karen, Nairobi 00502, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Nairobi
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 234 B&Bs / Inns in Nairobi
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dea's Gardens Nairobi is a home-stay in the leafy suburbs of Nairobi, in Karen and offers B&B. It has 6 rooms 3 ensuite, 3 sharing bathrooms. There is a half acre garden full of birds, and the area is calm and peaceful, and perfect in terms of location for the holiday and business traveller as it is close to town as well as to the airports and tourist destinations/attractions.Dea's Gardens Nairobi is a branch of Dea's Gardens Naivasha. Both are family-run guest houses or home-stays. Welcome. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing