We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Summerdale Inn
Nearby Hotels
$147
$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tribe Hotel(Nairobi)
$180
$176
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eka Hotel Nairobi(Nairobi)
$147
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ole Sereni(Nairobi)
$196
$145
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$226
$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$137
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$155
$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$242
$203
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveler rating
5
19
8
7
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5
19
8
7
5
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 44 reviews
Reviewed February 15, 2014

I went for dinner with my wife at the Summerdale Inn. We were received well and it seems they were really prepared for the Valentine day dinner.

The restaurant was okay, a bit squeezed, I guess due to the number of clients they had that night. The food was good, ambiance needs improving, but service was very good. Its a place I would go to again.

However I did not get to spend the night so I can not talk about the rooms.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Edmond O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

nice hotel in nairobi with great clean and big rooms.
decent breakfast and friendly staff. located not really far, by car, from the international airport in nairobi.
definitely too expensive...........

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Stayed here a few nights and held a conference in their facilities earlier this month. Rooms are decent, but no bed nets or air conditioning in rooms. Rooms on higher floors facing the city are lovely, but the lower level rooms feel distinctly less nice. They didn't have enough fans to accommodate our request, so my travel companion did not get a fan in her room the first night and was very uncomfortable. During our next stay here, they had a broken fan for my room and inserted the wires directly from the fan into the wall socket to make it work. I guess as long as I had a semi-working fan? This could all of course be solved if they had air conditioning in their rooms.

Room Tip: Request a higher floor with a city view.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evita W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013 via mobile

One of the best Hotels in Nairobi to stay. Rooms are of top quality and class. Food is exquisite and most off all staff is excellent mannered and treats everyone as if you are their most valued guest. A definite 5 star rating.....

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank travellingDick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2018, traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews