We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“good place to eat” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Subway

Subway
Ranked #350 of 512 Restaurants in Nairobi
Cuisines: Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Takeout
Cairo,Egypt
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“good place to eat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014

very good restaurant with a wide variety to choose among it located almost at the city center , very helpful stuff and good place to eat in .

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank ahmed_azab07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    13
    8
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kampala, Uganda
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Just about the original one..”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014

I have been here 3 times and every time it's been different.

Bread was good n sauces a bit lumpy.

Wished they had sweet corn.

Hope they open other branches around the city and in other cities in Kenya.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ready41928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
207 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Mediocre Sandwiches and Bread”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

I ate twice at Subway, and found it to be quite mediocre. In fact I felt that meats,and bread were virtually tasteless. I only liked the fact that you could make a wide variety of sandwiches. I got sick both times I ate here.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank africanman_840
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi
Level Contributor
64 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Finally Subway is here...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

I had to stop by Junction mall for a sub. It's practically the same deal as the restaurants in Dar es Salaam & in the States (or elsewhere). I havent been disappointed by any of the selections ive made during my 3 trips there. So far ive had the Chicken Teriyaki & Tikka; this will be one of my favorite sandwich stops.
As stated by another reviewer, the staff are still slow & in all the 3 trips the lines have been long. Management need to figure out how to make the ordering process more efficient.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nairobi_ciku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nairobi
Level Contributor
70 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Happy to See it in Kenya”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013

Finaaallyyy! I used to eat at Subway back in London over 10 years ago, but, better late than never!
Took my parents, wife and toddler to sample it, we ate the foot long meatball sandwich, chiken tikka, steak & cheese and the chicken teriayaki. ALL did not disappoint.

Love that you can choose what extras you want in your sandwich., The mustard and mayo have that classic american taste.
Will surely return next weekend! Prices not bad.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank zahid m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Subway also viewed

Nairobi, Kenya
Nairobi, Kenya
 

Been to Subway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing