We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ngong House
Nearby Hotels
Tribe Hotel(Nairobi)
$196
$176
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$224
$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$186
$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ole Sereni(Nairobi)
$169
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$185
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$259
$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Eka Hotel Nairobi(Nairobi)
$159
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$308
$260
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$208
$157
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$78
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveler rating
86
12
3
5
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
86
12
3
5
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 106 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Ngong House is special. A place where nothing is too much trouble and the detail is looked after. The accommodation and general areas are well decorated and have a comfortable easy air. The tree houses are a real treat even for us, who have travelled a lot in East Africa. The food is well executed, don't be afraid to ask for less as the portions are generous. The staff are great and really look after you you. It is close to the Karen attractions. Into town is a bit further due to the traffic. Overall a real gem of a place at a good price. Definitely recommend.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
Thank Marcus-wattam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Driving through residential suburbs, down a interlocking stone road you get to Ngong House. Far from the wilderness setting you imagine when you see the web site. However, I was pleasantly surprise once inside the gates. The treehouse we stayed was romantic with the dow boat bath, nets around the bed, secluded from other places. The porch was perfect place for breakfast the next morning. Staff were attentive and friendly.
A disappoint was the food. Expectations were high based on the web site description. It was good not special. The wine and drinks were average standard.
I would go back and recommend to friends but with lower expectations.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank philfong1125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

We loved the tree house where everything was made from natural materials. Not one straight wall or door and that's the charm if it. The views from inside are just great.
The food was very nice and we enjoyed it in the cosy atmosphere of the fireplace ( one in every corner!). A very nice outing just outside Nairobi.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pietisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

the welcome is great and warm! Amazing tree houses fully equipped . stayed there more than 6 times and every time was a diff experience. Paul the owner really friendly and social. gets everyone together in the evening around the bonfire optional of course. the food is out of this world simply OUT OF THIS WORLD!! complements to the chef.!!! just don't realize you are in Nairobi. fantastic place very recommended.

Room Tip: tree house no. 3 one of my personal favourites.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank husseinjw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We stayed here for one night on our 2 nights end to our honeymoon . It's an adventure is the best way to describe it .
We arrived there in the afternoon out room ready we had a treehouse and it really is a two story house in a tree with a veranda it's got a fully functioning bathroom with shower and a kitchenette .. Truly fantastic idea and amazing views .. However if ur not very mobile then stick to a cottage style or a one level tree house as u have to go up a winding staircase and up a hatch to get Into the big treehouse but worth it u even have a thatched cottage roof . They took our very heavy suitcases up to our treehouse and then asked us what we would like for lunch and to choose when .. Now that is good service . Lunch was lovely and plentiful .. Any drink u want is part of ur all inclusive too alcohol or non alcoholic . Staff are lovely and helpful .. We then went in a game drive driver supplied by them and on our return we had drinks and snacks around a fire outside with the owner Paul and the other guests in the evening Under the stars which if u like star gazing feast ur eyes as no light pollution especially from our tree house it was amazing .. Then after the socializing by the fire when u wanted dinner at ur own timing staff would prepare ur table ... As
We were on honeymoon we had a private table adjacent a real burning fire very romantic ... Good was wonderful staff too .
We had drinks inside the lounge just like being at home afterwards and then one of the resident doggies actually walked us all the way to our treehouse very cute . We then settled into our turned down bed and had a great night sleep ready to travel after breakfast which was at our own time if choosing with no rush to check out till we had to go to the airport that's how accommodating they were . We were sad to leave but highly recommend you to visit here even just for one night it's well worth the experience ... Enjoy it and thank you so much Ngong house for making the last night of our honeymoon such a lovely memorable experience ..

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsAbdel-Qader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews