We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ngong House
Nearby Hotels
$224
$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Tribe Hotel(Nairobi)
$193
$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$186
$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$259
$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$180
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$170
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eka Hotel Nairobi(Nairobi)
$159
$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$208
$166
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$308
$260
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$78
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveler rating
86
12
3
5
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
86
12
3
5
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 106 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2013

the welcome is great and warm! Amazing tree houses fully equipped . stayed there more than 6 times and every time was a diff experience. Paul the owner really friendly and social. gets everyone together in the evening around the bonfire optional of course. the food is out of this world simply OUT OF THIS WORLD!! complements to the chef.!!! just don't realize you are in Nairobi. fantastic place very recommended.

Room Tip: tree house no. 3 one of my personal favourites.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank husseinjw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We stayed here for one night on our 2 nights end to our honeymoon . It's an adventure is the best way to describe it .
We arrived there in the afternoon out room ready we had a treehouse and it really is a two story house in a tree with a veranda it's got a fully functioning bathroom with shower and a kitchenette .. Truly fantastic idea and amazing views .. However if ur not very mobile then stick to a cottage style or a one level tree house as u have to go up a winding staircase and up a hatch to get Into the big treehouse but worth it u even have a thatched cottage roof . They took our very heavy suitcases up to our treehouse and then asked us what we would like for lunch and to choose when .. Now that is good service . Lunch was lovely and plentiful .. Any drink u want is part of ur all inclusive too alcohol or non alcoholic . Staff are lovely and helpful .. We then went in a game drive driver supplied by them and on our return we had drinks and snacks around a fire outside with the owner Paul and the other guests in the evening Under the stars which if u like star gazing feast ur eyes as no light pollution especially from our tree house it was amazing .. Then after the socializing by the fire when u wanted dinner at ur own timing staff would prepare ur table ... As
We were on honeymoon we had a private table adjacent a real burning fire very romantic ... Good was wonderful staff too .
We had drinks inside the lounge just like being at home afterwards and then one of the resident doggies actually walked us all the way to our treehouse very cute . We then settled into our turned down bed and had a great night sleep ready to travel after breakfast which was at our own time if choosing with no rush to check out till we had to go to the airport that's how accommodating they were . We were sad to leave but highly recommend you to visit here even just for one night it's well worth the experience ... Enjoy it and thank you so much Ngong house for making the last night of our honeymoon such a lovely memorable experience ..

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsAbdel-Qader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

I planned this as a surprise for my husband and I too was very impressed. The booking was smooth they are very efficient with their reservations.
Check in was smooth with a very helpful Mary.
Our tree house exceeded our expectations. It was clean with a nice set up of a lounge and a bed upstairs.
Their all inclusive is a real deal. The meals from the bitings, starters, main meal and deserts were totally on point. The breakfast in the garden was quite romantic and relaxing. The waiters went out of their way to make us feel welcome. The owner too was friendly and ensured we were taken care of.
We are definitely going back for a second and third visit.

Room Tip: Pick a tree house, the view is superb
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank angienai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

Ngong House went way beyond my high expectations in every way. The owner and the staff could not have possibly been more gracious, helpful and available. They made me feel truly at my own home yet I had as much privacy as I desired. I had a fabulous massage on my treehouse veranda every day. Every meal was great and incredibly thought of and prepared. A chauffeured car is dedicated for the entire stay to the guest party and is driven by the same driver, which really makes you feel safe and at home. The treehouse was not just a room, but truly a house, and a gorgeous one. Every small details it thoroughly thought of. It's a true labor of love. Treat yourself ...

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Delphina45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

It's not easy to find, or quick to get to, especially in Friday afternoon Nairobi traffic. It took us over two hours to travel from Wilson Airport after a short flight from Kilimanjaro. The next day (Saturday), on the way to Jomo Kenyatta, we passed Wilson after only 20 minutes. In the Karen Hills north of Nairobi city, an upmarket section of properties, Ngong House is the handiwork of Paul, formerly part of the Belgian Diplomatic Mission. He has constructed a number of standalone wooden cottages in different styles. Ours was very comfortable, with a quirky bathtub made from an old canoe. It looked really interesting to use, but the water flow meant it would have taken an hour to fill, so I opted for the handmade shower with circular glass-tile wall to the outside, which worked a lot better.
The bed was very comfortable and the room contained fridge, safe, table, chairs etc. The verandah overlooked a stretch of lawn and all cottages are a discreet distance from each other, ensuring privacy. Probably the best part of this establishment is the food and service. After drinks by the outdoor fire near the main building, Paul led us over to a larger cottage, modelled on the log cabins of the US, where we were treated to a magnificent four course dinner in privacy with a central room fireplace. Breakfast the following morning was at a table set up in the middle of the main lawn, and again was delicious. There was only one other couple in residence the night we stayed and they ate in their room. A party of six that was supposed to arrive either got lost or gave up in the traffic and stayed somewhere else, so i am not sure where we would have eaten dinner if the place was full.

Room Tip: The log cabin where we ate dinner (oibviously not occupied at the time) is particularly spacious and comfortable. Not sure if it costs more though.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Metceni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews