We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“cool location in nairobi” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nairobi Safari Club

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Nairobi Safari Club
Ranked #38 of 161 Hotels in Nairobi
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“cool location in nairobi”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2010

It is well situated in Nairobi, close to the main business districts and also not faraway from the airport. I have enjoyed the stay there. It is quite safe and cozy in this hotel. The food is exelent and served quick. Rooms are spacious and very comfirtable. I would go back to this place next time for sure. Near by there is a good Italian restorant. Dont miss it.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Prabhakar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    87
    70
    28
    16
See reviews for
32
63
30
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2010

This hotel seems lovely when you enter the rececption area. However we were unfortunate to have to stay here for 2 nights between safari's and I found both rooms very dirty including stains on the lamp shades and curtains. The mirrors were covered in dust and filth and I would really ask that others look at alternative accommodation if at all possible.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank F23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Nairobi hotels

San Jose, CA
Level Contributor
76 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2010

i am told there are not many options for where to stay in Nairobi. I don't know if that's true. So when I walked into the room, there was this little room they call the living room. It had enough room for the a table, and the couch that faces the very old TV. Then in the bedroom, the lights were about 80 years old. Really. They weren't in usualy places. The place had the things you need to sleep overnight, but it's very odd. I stayed at 5 other places in Kenya that were beautiful, so I have no idea why the place in Nairobi was so run down. They were very proud of their dining room. I think their gift store had some of the best shopping I found on the trip.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leslied2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2010

We stayed in this hotel one night before our safari and thank God it was just one night. I was hoping for something better for the price we paid. The hotel is very dated; decor is from 70-80ties and it's not the cleanest place. Food was ok but a buffet dinner was very expensive for what we got (comparable to UK prices).
On a positive side location was convenient if you want to see Nairobi as it was very central.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kabiga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2010

Nairobi Safari Club was comfortable and convenient. The restaurant and grill served excellent food! The staff were very accommodating. The rooms were decent sized, most being two-room suites. The street noise, however, made it difficult to fall asleep. Nairobi is a busy city with lots of traffic and even with the windows closed, it is loud. The A/C units were weak and sometimes the rooms would get stuffy but overall staying at the Nairobi Safari Club was a good experience.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JustS24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taibon, Italy
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2010

Everything else is tired and out dated and the parking is so far away from the hotel not to mention the terrible service.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CWeryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2010

I had no intention of staying at the Nairobi Safari Club, or Nairobi for that matter. After a flight cancellation, however, I found myself very fortunate to spend the night in this establishment. It is a high-end hotel and had the feel as such. The staff was friendly, courteous, and attentive. The suite (all rooms are suites) was spacious and very well-kept. The restaurant had a tasty buffet for both dinner and breakfast. Neither Internet nor meals are included in general room rates as far as I am aware; the airline covered my meals and I wasn't prepared to pay for the Internet. While I didn't have the opportunity to try the heated pool, it looked very nice. I marked the "value" down because I often feel these high-end kind of hotels charge too much for basic services, especially ones you'd find for free at cheaper hotels. Still, it was very comfortable and I would highly recommend it for travelers who are not on a tight budget.

  • Stayed March 2010
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ShannonFarrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nairobi hotels
Hilton Nairobi
#29 of 161 in Nairobi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,114 reviews
Nairobi Central Business District
Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel
Sarova Stanley
#8 of 161 in Nairobi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nairobi Central Business District
The Clarion Hotel
The Clarion Hotel
#97 of 161 in Nairobi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Upper Hill Estate
Sarova Panafric
Sarova Panafric
#16 of 161 in Nairobi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nairobi Safari Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nairobi Safari Club

Property: Nairobi Safari Club
Address: Koinange Street , University Way, Nairobi 43564, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Nairobi > Nairobi Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Luxury Hotel in Nairobi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Nairobi Safari Club 4*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nairobi Safari Club is Kenya's only All Suite Hotel, located within the remarkable city of Nairobi, close to the Central Business District. Located only 25 minutes away from the Jomo Kenyatta International Airport, the hotel offers 146 tastefully furnished suites spread over 16 floors. We offer luxury accommodation to Business Travelers, Conference Delegates, Safari Adventurers, and those looking to experience Nairobi, the Green City in the Sun. Our central location ensures that our guests are able to easily access Nairobi's corporate hub for business meetings and visit popular tourist attractions in and around the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Jovago.com, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Nairobi Safari Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nairobi Safari Club Hotel Nairobi
Nairobi Safari Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing