We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nairobi Safari Club
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$261
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tribe Hotel(Nairobi)
$223
$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$177
$157
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$258
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$511
$465
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$194
$166
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$200
$188
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (289)
Filter reviews
289 results
Traveler rating
54
109
77
31
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
109
77
31
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssitting roomhotel is locatedcomfortable hotelbit datedbuffet styleroom was spaciousbusiness triptrafficsupermarketluxurybathtubconference
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
127 - 132 of 289 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2013

I stayed at this hotel sometime in August and unfortunately did not have a pleasant experience. The hotel is on the colonial side and is very old. Carpets in my room did not have a pleasant smell. Bathroom was tiny and the shower did not work so I had to have a bath which im not comfortable doing in hotels. Not a lot of food for vegetarians both at breakfast and at the restaurant. My colleague is Jewish and unfortunately the hotel also does not cater for kosher travellers. Disappointing experience for first time in Kenya.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bhavna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liliantowers, Public Relations Manager at Nairobi Safari Club, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Apologies for your stay at our hotel. Your observations have been noted and forwarded to the relevant hotel departments. Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Service excellent, everybody very polite and helpful, rooms need updating, nothing major though.
Food okay but dined out at other places and the food was great.
Probably wouldn't go back unless a few changes made

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mitchell h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liliantowers, Public Relations Manager at Nairobi Safari Club, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Thanks for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

When a Kenyan Airline flight from Nairobi to London was delayed until the next morning, we were bused to the Nairobi Safari Club for the night. Although off a main street, it’s quite a distance from the airport and abuts an industrial area. The lobby was fine and the staff handled the busload of displaced passengers in a short period of time. On the 11th floor, our room consisted of a large living room, bedroom and bath. For our purposes, the accommodations were adequate and free, however, for others they may find that the room hasn’t been updated for many years. Since the lights didn’t function and towels, soap, bottled water and shampoo were not available, it might be that the room hasn’t been in use. The desk was able to send a technician for the lights and a bellman with sundries. After a short night, it was a pleasant surprise that a large, comprehensive breakfast buffet was available. When built, these units were probably condominiums and were quite nice, however, today there are probably better hotel choices in Nairobi.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jfoote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liliantowers, Public Relations Manager at Nairobi Safari Club, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Thanks for your feedback. It has been forwarded to the relevant departments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is extremely dated. Everything in the rooms is old and the entire hotel needs a major overhaul.
The rooms are all suites and are hence spacious which is the only things they have going for them besides their location. I'm addition the price wasn't a lot cheaper than some of the other far superior hotels in Nairobi. We had problems with the shower. Overall not a good experience and would not recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Umehani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liliantowers, Public Relations Manager at Nairobi Safari Club, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2013

Apologies for your experience, thanks for your feedback. Your observations have been forwarded to management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

TheNnairobi Safari Club is an excellent place for meetings as you wind down the evening. Has a simple but well done snack menu. You can also enjoy a massage and steaming at the health club to enhance relaxation after meetings. A health drink is in the house after the spa to crown the evening

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hjkenya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liliantowers, Public Relations Manager at Nairobi Safari Club, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Thank you very much for your feedback on our Health Club.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews