We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nairobi Safari Club
Nearby Hotels
Ole Sereni(Nairobi)
$169
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$181
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$242
$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$101
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tribe Hotel(Nairobi)
$211
$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eka Hotel Nairobi(Nairobi)
$159
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$208
$157
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$224
$165
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$186
$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (297)
Filter reviews
297 results
Traveler rating
59
111
78
31
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
111
78
31
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssitting roomhotel is locatedbit datedbuffet styleroom was spaciousbusiness triptrafficsupermarketluxurybathtubconferenceambience
Filter
Updating list...
181 - 186 of 297 reviews
Reviewed January 9, 2012

An oldish place with a faded charm. very clean rooms and bathrooms en suite. super comfy beds and an excellent breakfast spread!!!! Very good for an overnight and breakfast stay !!! helpful staff. located quite close to the snake park and museum.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sonaijanowahala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liliantowers, Public Relations Manager at Nairobi Safari Club, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2012

Thank you for your positive feedback, we do pride ourselves on our Breakfast menu. As for the clean rooms, we will be sure to pass on the compliments to the Housekeeping Department.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2011

I've read reviews that said this place seemed "old" - well, maybe, it has the older dark-wood style, and some of the furniture is a little worn. But this is a great place - every room is really a 2-room suite, with a dining room/office in addition to the bedroom and bathroom. Very comfortable. We were greeted with glasses of passion fruit juice upon arrival (much appreciated after 24 hrs of flights) and there was a basket of fruit in our rooms. I was in charge of 24 people coming for a conference so was very relieved that the place was so nice, and the front desk staff (especially Charles!) were organized and helpful with my many requests. When I asked for more coffee and to have an iron, staff came immediately. Food in the 2 restaurants was great, especially the pizza and kebabs in the small upstairs sundeck restaurant, but even the breakfast and dinner buffets were good. For Nairobi the price was especially good; Nairobi is usually very expensive. There was ethernet in all the rooms, and wireless downstairs.

Room Tip: Some rooms have a balcony.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tmfulton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liliantowers, Public Relations Manager at Nairobi Safari Club, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2011

Thank you for your positive feedback. We will be sure to pass it on your regards to the relevant departments: Guest Services (for the welcome drink),Housekeeping (for the tea and coffee), Food and Beverage (for the restaurants and conference requirements) and the Front Desk (especially to Charles). We do hope that you will stay with us on your next visit to Nairobi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2011

I spent one night here and really enjoyed the breakfast buffet. It was among the best breakfasts I had during my 3 week stay in Kenya.

Room Tip: Request a room on an upper floor because it is on a busy street and the road noise might present a problem. I was on the 10th floor.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Muncie_birder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liliantowers, Public Relations Manager at Nairobi Safari Club, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2011

Thank very much for your positive feedback, especially the breakfast! something we pride ourselves in. Your concern regarding the noise from outside has been forwarded to the management team for consideration

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2011

The layout of the rooms is nice and the excellent variety is offered in breakfast buffet. Further, the opportunity to taste the local fruits in fruit basket was a nice experience. But, the furniture is kind of old and the same it true for bathroom fixtures. Though the hotel is comfortably located but the view outside the windows won't excite you. Limited options are available for television viewing and internet charges are exorbitant.
The charges for arranging sightseeing also seemed to be on higher side.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abhi_P_Bpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liliantowers, Public Relations Manager at Nairobi Safari Club, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at the Nairobi Safari Club. Your concerns regarding the television channels, internet charges and bathroom fixtures, have been forwarded to the relevant departments for their immediate attention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2011

Nairobi Safari Club claimed the only suite hotel in Nairobi. I think it is true for some reason. Because all rooms are seperated between living room and bed room. However the hotel has tired furniture. So it is a little bit uncomfortable to sit on sofa whenever you need to watch television.

Some staff are nice but some staff are not nice.

Hotel location is very nice in the town so you could walk around to supermarket or to some bars and atm.

Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
Thank ekalagam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liliantowers, Public Relations Manager at Nairobi Safari Club, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2011

My I take this opportunity to apologize for those members of staff who may have not been sufficiently hospitable during your stay in the hotel. Despite this we hope that the location of the hotel in terms of convenience, is enough for you to consider staying in the hotel should you return to Kenya.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews