We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Prayer Land” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nairobi Arboretum

Nairobi Arboretum
Ranked #14 of 117 things to do in Nairobi
Attraction details
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Prayer Land”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

A beautiful place on statehouse road Nairobi with a serene atmosphere for prayer, team building and the best part is that its free. Cute and friendly Monkeys, birds chirping just make the place beautiful

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Tamid_Creations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    65
    34
    12
    3
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi, Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“getogether”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

i often visit this place but my first time was during the get-together of a prayer group that we formed. it is sooo gtood in that we loved the nature that God created for us to enjoy

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Glaciela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanyuki,Laikipia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Trees means sanity”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

The Arboretum is another historical site, trees and shrubs from all over the world are in one place, it is a special environment in a city where people can go and walk and commune with nature.

Helpful?
Thank Anne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
1,091 reviews
736 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 805 helpful votes
“Thick forests and nice lawns”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2012

The National Arboretum was a nice mixture of thick Kenyan forests, with pathways criss-crossing over the sloping ground through the low hanging trees and ferns, and some nice lawns. Some areas were left quite untended, apart from the pathways themselves, while other areas were well maintained and lined with information plaques on the trees. A nice, open lawn was studded with snoozing locals when I visited in the middle of the day, and the whole area had a nice, relaxed atmosphere. An interesting place to go for a walk or jog, with a nice lawn for picnicking or just enjoying the sunshine.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Fiver75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
101 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good location for a wedding”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2012

I attended a wedding hosted here and realised that the ground was beautiful and ample for hosting tents.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank DennisKeya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nairobi Arboretum also viewed

 

Been to Nairobi Arboretum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing