We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“place to touch the wildlife!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of African Fund for Endangered Wildlife (Kenya) Ltd. - Giraffe Centre

African Fund for Endangered Wildlife (Kenya) Ltd. - Giraffe Centre
Book In Advance
$75.00*
and up
Tour to Giraffe Center from Nairobi
Ranked #2 of 115 things to do in Nairobi
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: It is a place that seeks to secure our environment. Our main work is to carry out environment conserving initiatives. The care for giraffes that are endangered is one of the conservation activities that we do.
Kigali, Rwanda
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“place to touch the wildlife!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

...hey it was wonderful and exciting to be in touch with the most tallest wonderful game of the times;--the Giraffe! the guides were great and and exceellent at their career!! i enjoyed every bit of the moment!!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank PETER K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,287 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,173
    769
    278
    57
    10
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

You can get really close to these beautiful animals with a plentiful supply of pellets to feed them. Awesome experience, do not miss!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank MidgetGemT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
96 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014

This place is well worth the visit, it is well run it has facilities but most of all you get so close to the giraffes. You are allowed to feed them great inter action with them very pleased with the visit. As part of the visit a your guide brought us around the nature trail also attached to the park, I was impressed with her knowledge and the interest she had. Go visit its worth it 1000KS anf if you have a driver with you he is free . Our driver hadn't been before and was well pleased with the visit.

Enjoy

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dublin_Five_O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dakar, Senegal
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Misleading Attraction”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014

Disappointed. This place was billed as "a park where you can see giraffes, feed and see different types of giraffe." On arrival, I paid the 1000 shilling entrance fee only to find that it is not a park, its just a platform (very crowded one) where you can maybe feed a giraffe. I saw ONE giraffe which kept wandering away.There is nothing else to do there. You cannot access anything except the platform. There is a trail but it doesnt have access to any giraffes just trees.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank AlvidaRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
99 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014 via mobile

This centre, established to protect the endangered Rothschild giraffe, is wonderful. The giraffes are close enough to feed and touch; educators are there to offer more insight; nature trails to walk among other animals. We all loved it, and it is worth doing.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mpols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed African Fund for Endangered Wildlife (Kenya) Ltd. - Giraffe Centre also viewed

 

Been to African Fund for Endangered Wildlife (Kenya) Ltd. - Giraffe Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing