We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!
African Fund for Endangered Wildlife (Kenya) Ltd. - Giraffe Centre
Book In Advance
$75*
and up
Tour to Giraffe Center from Nairobi
Ranked #2 of 109 things to do in Nairobi
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: It is a place that seeks to secure our environment. Our main work is to carry out environment conserving initiatives. The care for giraffes that are endangered is one of the conservation activities that we do.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun but crowded”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

It was interesting to feed the giraffe so close to us. They sure were beautiful but so many people were there that it felt like being in a zoo.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nadege P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,083 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,044
    716
    258
    56
    9
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Waterford, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Wonderful and Heartwarming Experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

My husband and I stopped by to visit while in Nairobi and I loved it. It is a wonderful place to get up close and personal with these gentle giants. When we arrived, it was quite busy with students who were there for a visit, but after a while, it thinned out and I was able to do what I had dreamed of doing....pet and kiss a giraffe!!! I can't believe how beautiful these animals are. Their faces are so sweet and they were so friendly. I have only ever seen them at zoos in the US, and they are so much bigger and beautiful here in Africa. It was a very memorable visit and I hope to bring my children next time to experience this wonderful place.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Heathermwt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stabekk
Level Contributor
84 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Kiss a giraffe!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Nice place with close contact with giraffes.friendly And welcoming people. Seen it, been there, done it.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stabekk007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Giraffes up close”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We visit Giraffe centre every so often to help our kids experience and enjoy wildlife. The love it! It's good for Sunday outings after lunch. You get to feed the giraffes which is mind blowing for the kids.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank NjeriJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
knoxville
Level Contributor
104 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Get up close to a giraffe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

This is a great place for children and adults. You get to feed a giraffe by hand and watch others who roam the grounds. If you have never had an opportunity to do this it is a treat. This gentle giants are amazing.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank moxie11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed African Fund for Endangered Wildlife (Kenya) Ltd. - Giraffe Centre also viewed

 

Been to African Fund for Endangered Wildlife (Kenya) Ltd. - Giraffe Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing