We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
African Fund for Endangered Wildlife (Kenya) Ltd. - Giraffe Centre
Duma Rd, Nairobi, Kenya
020-8070804
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Recommended
$180*
and up
Half-Day Giraffe Centre and Baby Elephant Tour...
Ranked #2 of 94 things to do in Nairobi
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Giraffes up close”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We visit Giraffe centre every so often to help our kids experience and enjoy wildlife. The love it! It's good for Sunday outings after lunch. You get to feed the giraffes which is mind blowing for the kids.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank NjeriJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,828 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
knoxville
Level Contributor
92 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Get up close to a giraffe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

This is a great place for children and adults. You get to feed a giraffe by hand and watch others who roam the grounds. If you have never had an opportunity to do this it is a treat. This gentle giants are amazing.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank moxie11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Giraffe's but alot of money for little.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

I really enjoyed seeing the Giraffe's, one came close so I could feed her and touch her. There is a balcony which means you can be at the height of the animals which is fantastic. However even though we payed student price, I would say it was alot for a very short trip.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank josie1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“One hour visit at most”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

The place is very small and one hour visit is enough. It does get you very close to giraffe though. You can feed the giraffe and touch its tongue. Some tourists really enjoyed kissing the giraffe by feeding with their tongues... We just could not do it. But if you can, it could be a lot of fun.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank DaijieH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
116 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Limited wildlife, but memorable and incomparable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

In no other place can one get eye-level with a giraffe, pet one, feed one, even get a kiss... ok, it's more like being licked by a wet Samsonite bag. Giraffes were rescued in the wild and undergo rehabilitation here.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed African Fund for Endangered Wildlife (Kenya) Ltd. - Giraffe Centre also viewed

 

Been to African Fund for Endangered Wildlife (Kenya) Ltd. - Giraffe Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing