We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Excellent!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Artcaffe

Artcaffe
Ranked #26 of 480 Restaurants in Nairobi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

Art Cafe Westgate :( was my favourite place in Nairobi, but now that it is not there any more :( I wish to say that all other Art Cafes are equally good. The food is always very good - they follow the same standards and I have never been unpleasantly surprised there. Their coffee is also very good; staff are pleasant and friendly. Art Cafe is by far the best value for money in Nairobi. Highly recommended to all long and short time stayers... I have been their regular guest - family visit, with friends even solo - and one does not feel awkward sitting there all by him/her self.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandaken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    68
    26
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Art Cafe is the Place in West Gate Mall”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Art Cafe IS the place to have a fantastic evening having delicious western food and enjoy the crowd too on the West Gate Mall.

Haunted by Europeans and Indians this is a great place to spend your evenings.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Colonelgopi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Delicious Food, Great service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

We went to the location at the Village Market in Gigiri on a Friday night. The restaurant was definitely crowded but we were seated almost immediately. Our waiter was very attentive and yet, not 'in your face' and our food arrived promptly. The ambiance of the place is extremely relaxing and the drinks and food are reasonable priced. There is something for everyone which makes choosing what to eat both a little confusing at times and also a lot of fun.

The best part of our visit was that we weren't rushed at all. We finished our meal early but lingered for over an hour and a half over dessert and not once did we get the impression that we were wanted out. Definitely a good place to try out.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank A-LShah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
94 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“AMAZING”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

all art caffes are well placed... the ambiance is great..the food is very nice. great for a wine and dine..or just drinks.. great dessert... good value for money. the pasta dishes are great

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank S0nki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Outstanding Place for Everything”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Great Food, Great Atmosphere, Excellent location for meeting friends, family, business partners etc.. It will be tough not having this place due to the random act of madness that occurred at WestGate.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank jtonius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Artcaffe also viewed

Nairobi, Kenya
Nairobi, Kenya
 

Been to Artcaffe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing