We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Windsor Golf Hotel and Country Club
Nearby Hotels
Tribe Hotel(Nairobi)
$196
$176
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ole Sereni(Nairobi)
$169
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$187
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$170
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$255
$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Eka Hotel Nairobi(Nairobi)
$159
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$225
$157
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $175/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$186
$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
$78
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$269
$223
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (347)
Filter reviews
347 results
Traveler rating
116
130
58
22
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
116
130
58
22
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat golf coursejogging trackthe cottagespool sideroom servicerooms are greatan upgradeconferencekenyaedwardgymconciergeoutskirtsworkshoprelaxationcompoundsecurity
Filter
Updating list...
239 - 244 of 347 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2013

The Windsor is a far cry from what it used to be when I stayed there some years back. The rooms are no longer being maintained, service quality has dropped and customer guest relations is all but inexistent! I had a stain on my bathrobe and it took 3 days before it was changed. I complained about challenges with the WC and it could not be fixed. Meanwhile nobody even offered to move me to another room! Ad then the concierge tried to sell me a phone chip for 1000 Kenya Shillings! Something that I got for free from the nearby shopping mall!
And by the time we were leaving, virtually everybody had complaints about additions to their bills that had to be removed

Room Tip: If you want to stay in the cottages, insist on the left wing
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spirodesi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

On landing at the Windsor Golf Hotel, you are certainly drawn to think that you just entered the Windsor Castle in England... The first thing that attracted my attention was the Royal English architecture... the old English-style telephone still kept in the good order as they were before the British left... and what more... the ever-smiling faces of the staff... Wow! This is definitely an experience worth revisiting. If you require some serene experience away from the hustle-and-bustles of the City of Nairobi, then come to this place on the borders of Kiambu County... You will not regret your stay!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the 10th Tee can be noisy on Fridays if there happens to be a live band playing!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Awuor-Ponge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

I've been here a couple times.It is undoubtedly one of the most comfortable places I have ever stayed. The welcome is always very warm. The staff are both very attentive and discrete. They have several bars and places to eat, and cool, leafy gardens. The rooms are really great.The pool is beautiful. This is a real home from home. Have I mentioned the cuisine? One word....to die for!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 150Rick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

The hotel has an air of old British charm around it. The rooms have a great view of the lush green golf course and the service, though a bit relaxed, is dependable. The best part is having a 5 km jogging/cyling track at your doorstep. This is integrated through the golf course and the intertwined wilderness. For an open air lover like me, this is what always bring me back here.

Room Tip: Take the rooms with the direct access to the golf course on the ground floor.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMIN586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimaniJames, Guest Relations Officer at Windsor Golf Hotel and Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2013

Dear AMIN586,

Thank you very much for your recent stay at the Windsor Golf Hotel & Country Club. We greatly appreciate you taking time to share your valuable review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted that you appreciate the great view of the golf course from all our rooms.

Your comments have been shared with our entire staff, as reinforcement to improve and continue their efforts to make the Windsor the hotel of choice.

We look forward to welcoming you back and hosting you at the Windsor.

Thanks and kind regards,

Esther Kung'u,
Guest Relations Officer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

The worst experience ever…..I’ve had a one week holiday with my husband and 5 year old daughter, in Kenya.

The hotel was rated as a 5*, unfortunately we felt that the it did not meet this standard. I felt that the level of staffing was poor, this was especially noticeable in the dining room and lobby. The staff are always bored and acting like you’re constantly disturbing. Most of their employees don’t speak fluent English, so, if you need something, you will have to ask a few people until you’re lucky enough to finally find one who can understand what you’re saying. They advertise an international cuisine, but they serve Kenyan dishes, just with English names. They also advertise WI-fi, big joke that its only in the hotel reception area where you can get signal and no privacy. NO Entertainment whosoever!

Rooms are spacious and clean but bathrooms have cracked tiles and moldy grout - but the cleaner did his best to work with what he had. The hotel could do with a refurbishment, it has seen better days, money needs to be spent on it due to the wear and tear.

Room Tip: rooms with a view to the greens seem better
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hadija Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimaniJames, Guest Relations Officer at Windsor Golf Hotel and Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2013

Dear Hadija Y,

Thank you for taking time to share your review on your recent stay at the Windsor.

We sincerely apologize that your expectations were not met. We have in particular noted your feedback on the staffing levels and assure you that our Human Resource department is looking in to every aspect highlighted. Our Executive Chef would also be more than willing to meet you on your next visit on the issue of our menus, you can also kindly contact him directly on rcournede@windsor.co.ke

We also want to assure you that our Wi-Fi signal is as strong in the rooms as it is at the lobby. If you checked, we have different signals all over the hotel to ensure that every area is well covered. All you need to do is choose the strongest signal from whichever location and use your log-in details as provided upon check in.

Kindly feel free to contact me directly on guestrelations@windsor.co.ke.

Thanks and kind regards,

Esther Kung'u,
Guest Relations Officer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews